蓋斯物語– PAL Rachel Hughes

Rachel Hughes的獲獎者在Cuskinny Court戶外教育中心獲得了Gaisce獎。 他們是阿帕奇青年俱樂部的成員。

自1998以來,總裁獎領獎人Rachel Hughes一直在蓋斯參加了科克的Apache青年俱樂​​部。

她分享了我們通過Gaisce參與的最美好的回憶 蓋斯物語門戶。 在談到成為PAL時,她說她對Gaisce的最喜歡的事情是能夠幫助參與者實現他們的目標,“我們的俱樂部是為自閉症兒童準備的,很高興看到他們的會議試圖互相幫助”。

在回顧她擔任總統獎領獎人的時間時,她說:“我對蓋斯的最深刻的回憶是兩年前,當時我們俱樂部的一名成員正在決定她能否獲得銅獎。 她非常緊張和擔心。 她是一個患有自閉症和嚴重焦慮症的女孩,我自己的兒子已經獲得了銅獎,她挺身而出,說該獎項不是要出去做新的事,而是要利用您現在的才能並獲得盡你所能,因為我們都認為你很棒。

“她與其他人簽署了銅牌並完成了。 記憶展示了蓋斯(Gaisce)如何改變生活並賦予參與者成就感並屬於更大的事物。”

請記住,如果您想分享Gaisce的精彩回憶和照片,可以通過訪問 https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

下一頁

評論被關閉。

主菜單

繼續使用本網站即表示您同意使用cookies。 更多信息

本網站上的Cookie設置被設置為“允許Cookie”,為您提供盡可能最佳的瀏覽體驗。 如果您繼續使用本網站而不更改您的Cookie設置,或者您點擊下面的“接受”,那麼您同意這一點。

關閉

Gaisce Story – PAL Rachel Hughes

Rachel Hughes’ awardees receiving their Gaisce Awards at the Cuskinny Court Outdoor Education Centre. They were members of The Apache Youth Club.

President’s Award Leader Rachel Hughes has been involved in Gaisce since 1998 with The Apache Youth Club in Cork.

She shared her fondest memories of being involved with Gaisce via our Gaisce Story Portal. Talking about being a PAL, she says her favourite thing about Gaisce is to be able to assist Participants achieve their goals, “Our club is for kids with autism and it’s great to see them having their meetings trying to help each other”.

Reflecting on her time as a President’s Award Leader she says, “My fondest memory of Gaisce is from two years ago when a member of our club was deciding if she could do the Bronze Award. She was very nervous and worried. She is a girl with autism and severe anxiety disorder and my own son who has completed his bronze award came forward and took her aside and said the award isn’t about going out and doing something new, it’s about using your present talents and getting your award for all you can do because we all think you’re great.

“She signed up for her Bronze with the others and completed it. The memory shows how Gaisce can change lives and give participants a sense of achievement and belonging to something bigger”.

Remember, if you’d like to share your amazing Gaisce memories and photos, you can do so by visiting https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close