Bronze Awardee proudly showing her medal

“I’d say my favourite part of Gaisce was getting to meet so many people I’d never met before – even in my own town. It was great to connect with people who know so much more about the place you’re from than you do”

Katie McGloin – Gaisce Bronze Awardee

Image of Gold, Silver and Bronze Gaisce Awards stacked one behind the other.

Award Levels Explained

There are three levels to the Award programme, starting with Bronze and progressing to Silver or Gold, with the time and investment required increasing as the participant moves from Bronze towards the Gold Award.

While you can begin straight away with the Gold Award (depending on your age), most participants begin with the Bronze Award and work up from there to the higher levels.

Image to breakdown the timing and challenge areas involved in Bronze, Silver and Gold Awards

There are three levels of Gaisce – Bronze, Silver and Gold. The more time and energy you give, the greater the reward!


(participants aged 15+)


(participants aged 16+)


(participants aged 17+)


©2022 Gaisce – Gradam an Uachtaráin, The President’s Award is a company limited by guarantee (CRO 251020) and with a CHY and CRA number (8482 and 20020903 respectively)