الحوكمة والشفافية

Gaisce —Gradam an Uachtaráin يحكم جائزة الرئيس مجلس إدارة - مجلس Gaisce - يعينه وزير شؤون الأطفال والشباب وبموجب بنود مذكرة المنظمة ونظامها الأساسي. Gaisce هي شركة محدودة الضمان (CRO: 251020) وبرقم خيري (CHY: 8482). راعينا هو رئيس أيرلندا ، مايكل دي هيغينز.

Gaisce - أعدت جائزة الرئيس خطة استراتيجية جديدة للفترة 2020-2025 ، من المقرر إصدارها في أبريل 2020. بسبب أزمة COVID-19 ، أرجأت المنظمة إطلاقها. في الفترة المؤقتة ، تظل المنظمة ملتزمة بالأولويات على النحو المحدد في الخطة الإستراتيجية السابقة:

- تقديم برنامج Gaisce المبتكر والصعب

- جعل Gaisce في متناول جميع الشباب وتقديم البرامج بشكل فعال ومستدام.

- زيادة الوعي والاعتراف بـ Gaisce ومساهمتها في جميع أنحاء المجتمع الأيرلندي.

- ضمان استدامة Gaisce لتقديمها.

 

يوافق المجلس على الاتجاه الاستراتيجي للمؤسسة ويقوم الرئيس التنفيذي وفريق الموظفين بتسليمه. يمكنك قراءة المزيد حول موظفي Gaisce ومجلسنا الحالي على هذا الموقع الإلكتروني ، وتنزيل خطتنا الإستراتيجية السابقة على هذه الصفحة.

 نظرة عامة على البيانات المالية والأنشطة التنظيمية والامتثال

Gaisce - جائزة الرئيس ملتزمة بالشفافية فيما يتعلق بالتمويل والحوكمة. لقد أعددنا هذه الصفحة لتزويدك بنظرة عامة على بياناتنا المالية وأنشطتنا التنظيمية والامتثال لها. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى عدم التردد في الاتصال بفريقنا على info@gaisce.ie

 لدينا تأثير Gaisce - تقوم جائزة الرئيس بإعداد التقارير العامة على أساس سنوي حول جميع أنشطتنا. نقوم حاليًا بإعداد تقرير التأثير لعام 2019. في غضون ذلك ، يمكنك تنزيل 2018 الخاص بنا تقرير التأثير هنا. تشير الأرقام أدناه إلى عام 2019.

الإحصاءات المالية - الدخل والإنفاق ل 2018  
توزيع الدخل   2018
التمويل النظامي / المنح € 690,947
رسوم التسجيل € 381,434
التبرعات الخيرية وغير الحكومية € 180,378
البضائع والفوائد المصرفية € 2,085
المبلغ الإجمالي € 1,254,844
توزيع النفقات 2018
جمع الأموال € 52,250
الأنشطة الخيرية € 1,095,520
المبلغ الإجمالي € 1,145,770

مجلس

لا يتقاضى أعضاء المجلس المكافآت مقابل دورهم. يتم تعويضهم عن المصاريف المستحقة لواجبات المجلس ، بما في ذلك حضور اجتماعات المجلس ، فقط.

مكافأة الموظفين

الرئيس التنفيذي هو الموظف الأعلى دخلاً في Gaisce وتلقى راتباً إجمالياً في عام 2019 قدره 85,557 يورو. عضو واحدs من الموظفين ربحوا ما بين 60 ألفًا و 70 ألفًا في عام 2019. لم يربح أي موظف آخر في Gaisce أكثر من 60,000 ألف يورو. المعاشات تدير Gaisce خطة معاشات تقاعدية محددة للموظفين الذين بدأوا العمل مع المنظمة قبل 2014. المساهمة التي تقدمها المنظمة هي ضعف مساهمة الموظف المشارك ، بحد أقصى قدره 13٪ من إجمالي الراتب. يُطلب من الموظفين الذين تم توظيفهم في 1st في يناير 2014 المساهمة في نظام التقاعد العام للقطاع العام (SPSPS) لا تساهم المؤسسة مالياً في SPSPS. 

المراجعة السنوية

تعد Gaisce حساباتها بما يتماشى مع بيان الممارسة الموصى بها (SORP) ، ولهذا السبب ، يجب الاعتراف بجميع الإيرادات المستلمة في السنة في نفس السنة المالية. يشتمل الفائض البالغ 2019 ألف يورو لعام 52 على عجز قدره كاليفورنيا. 6 آلاف يورو على الأموال غير المقيدة وفائض كاليفورنيا. 58 ألف يورو على الأموال المقيدة. يتعلق الفائض على الأموال المقيدة للسنة بالتمويل المستلم في عام 2019 لمشاريع خاصة كانت إما لا تزال جارية في نهاية العام أو من المقرر أن تبدأ حتى عام 2020. السنة المالية لشركة Gaisce هي 31 ديسمبر ويتم تدقيق حساباتها سنويًا بواسطة Crowe Horwath Bastow Charleton محاسبون. شركة Gaisce للمحاماة هي A&L Goodbody. يمكنك تنزيل أحدث حساباتنا المدققة في هذه الصفحة.

الإمتثال الالتزام الضريبي

Gaisce متوافقة تمامًا مع الضرائب ولديها شهادة تخليص ضريبي مُحدّثة من الإيرادات (المرجع 04723849-28167F - تتوفر نسخة عند الطلب).

قانون حوكمة الجمعيات الخيرية

تقوم الشركة بتسليم الجائزة وتنفيذ مجموعة كاملة من مسؤوليات حوكمة الشركات وفقًا لما يقتضيه قانون الشركة. تعمل Gaisce على الامتثال التام لقانون حوكمة الجمعيات الخيرية ، الصادر عن منظم الجمعيات الخيرية في أواخر 2018.

بيان المبادئ التوجيهية لجمع التبرعات

تلتزم Gaisce بالامتثال لبيان المبادئ التوجيهية لجمع التبرعات ، وهي مدونة سلوك طوعية أعدها ممارسو جمع التبرعات الخيرية والجهات المانحة بدعم من المهنيين القانونيين والمحاسبة وغيرهم من المهنيين ذوي الصلة. يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول المبادئ التوجيهية على معهد خيرية ايرلندا. يهدف البيان إلى:

  1. تطوير ممارسات جمع التبرعات في أيرلندا ؛
  2. تعزيز مستويات عالية من الانفتاح والمساءلة والشفافية بين المنظمات التي تجمع الأموال من الجمهور ؛
  3. توفير الوضوح والتأكيدات للداعمين والداعمين المحتملين والجمهور العام حول المنظمات التي يدعمونها.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول امتثال Gaisce لهذه المبادئ ، يرجى قراءة موقعنا حقوق المانحين، لدينا ميثاق المانحين ولنا إجراءات الشكاوى.

القائمة الرئيسية

Governance and Transparency

Gaisce —Gradam an Uachtaráin The President’s Award is a governed by a board of directors – the Gaisce Council – appointed by the Minister of Children and Youth Affairs and by the terms of the organisation’s Memorandum and Articles of Association. Gaisce is a company limited by guarantee (CRO: 251020) and with a charity number (CHY: 8482). Our patron is President of Ireland, Michael D. Higgins.

Gaisce – The President’s Award has prepared a new Strategic Plan for the period 2020-2025. The organisation has deferred its launch until early 2021. In the interim period, the organisation remains committed to priorities as set out in the previous Strategic Plan.
 
– Providing an innovative and challenging Gaisce programme
 
– Making Gaisce accessible to all young people and programme delivery effective and sustainable.
 
– Raising awareness and recognition of Gaisce and its contribution throughout Irish society.
 
– Ensuring Gaisce’s sustainability to deliver.

 

The Council agree the strategic direction of the organisation and the CEO and staff team deliver it. You can read more about Gaisce staff and our current Council on this website, and download our previous Strategic Plan on this page.

 Overview of Financial Statements, Organisational Activities and Compliance

Gaisce – The President’s Award is committed to transparency in relation to finance and governance. We have prepared this page to provide you with an overview of our financial statements, organisational activities and compliance. If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@gaisce.ie

Our Impact Report for Gaisce – The President’s Award prepares public reports on an annual basis on all of our activities. You can download our 2019 Impact Report here. The figures below refer to 2019.

Financial Statistics – Income and Expenditure for 2019   
Income Breakdown   2019
Statutory Funding/Grants €790,055
Registration Fees €322,951
Non-state Philanthropic & Donations €188,292
Total €1,301,307
   
Expenditure Breakdown 2019
Raising Funds €40,205
Charitable Activities €1,208,836
Total €1,249,041

Council

Council members receive no remuneration for their role. They are reimbursed for vouched expenses for Council duties, including attending Council meetings, only.

Staff Remuneration

The Chief Executive Officer is the highest earning employee in Gaisce and received a gross salary in 2019 of €85,557. One members of staff earned between 60K-70K in 2019. No other member of staff in Gaisce earned more than €60,000. Pensions Gaisce operates a defined contribution pension scheme for employees who began employment with the organisation prior to 2014. The contribution made by the organisation is twice the contribution of a participating staff member, to a maximum of 13% gross salary. Staff employed from 1st January 2014 are required to contribute to the Single Public Sector Pension Scheme (SPSPS). The organisation does not financially contribute to the SPSPS. 

Annual Audit

Gaisce prepares its accounts in line with the Statement of Recommended Practice (SORP), and because of this, all income received in a year must be recognised in the same financial year. 2019’s €52K surplus comprises a deficit of ca. €6K on unrestricted funds and a surplus of ca. €58K on restricted funds. The surplus on restricted funds for the year relates to funding received in 2019 for special projects that were either still ongoing at year end or not due to begin until 2020. Gaisce’s financial year is 31 December and its accounts are audited annually by Crowe Horwath Bastow Charleton Accountants. Gaisce’s law firm is A&L Goodbody. You can download our most recent audited accounts on this page.

Compliance Tax Compliance

Gaisce is fully tax compliant and has an up to date Tax Clearance Certificate from Revenue (Reference 04723849-28167F – copy available on request).

Charities Governance Code

The company delivers the Award and discharges the full range of corporate governance responsibilities as required by company law. Gaisce is working towards full compliance with the Charities Governance Code, issued by the Charities Regulator in late 2018.

Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising

Gaisce is committed to complying with the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising, a voluntary code of conduct drawn up by charity fundraising practitioners and donors with support from legal, accounting and other related professionals. You can learn more about the Guiding Principles on the Charities Institute Ireland. The Statement aims to:

  1. Develop fundraising practices in Ireland;
  2. Promote high levels of openness, accountability and transparency among organisations which raise funds from the public;
  3. Provide clarity and assurances to supporters, prospective supporters and the general public about the organisations which they support.

For more information on Gaisce’s compliance with these principles, please read our Donor Rights, our Donor Charter and our Complaints Procedure.

Main Menu