治理與透明度

蓋伊斯(Gaisce)–畢業後獲得總統獎由兒童和青年事務部長任命的蓋伊斯理事會(Gaisce Council)董事會以及該組織的組織章程大綱和組織章程規定。 Gaisce是一家擔保有限公司(CRO:251020),其慈善編號(CHY:8482)。 我們的讚助人是愛爾蘭總統Michael D. Higgins。

蓋斯–總統獎已製定了2020-2025年的新戰略計劃,該計劃將於2020年19月發布。由於COVID-XNUMX危機,該組織推遲了發布。 在過渡期內,組織將繼續致力於先前戰略計劃中規定的優先事項:

–提供創新且富有挑戰性的蓋斯計劃

–使Gaisce為所有年輕人所用,並且計劃的執行是有效和可持續的。

–提高對蓋斯及其在整個愛爾蘭社會中的貢獻的認識和認可。

–確保Gaisce的可持續發展。

 

理事會同意組織的戰略方向,並由首席執行官和員工團隊來執行。 您可以在此網站上閱讀有關蓋斯公司員工和我們現任理事會的更多信息,並在此頁面上下載我們以前的戰略計劃。

 財務報表,組織活動和合規性概述

蓋斯(Gaisce)–總統獎致力於與財務和治理相關的透明度。 我們已經準備好了此頁面,以向您提供我們的財務報表,組織活動和合規性的概述。 如果您需要更多信息,請隨時通過info@gaisce.ie與我們的團隊聯繫。

 我們的影響 蓋斯(Gaisce)–總統獎每年都會就我們的所有活動準備公共報告。 我們目前正在準備我們的2019年影響報告。 同時,您可以下載我們的2018 影響報告在這裡。 以下數字指的是2019年。

財務統計-2018的收入和支出  
收入分類   2018
法定資金/贈款 €690,947
註冊費 €381,434
非國家慈善與捐贈 €180,378
商品和銀行利息 €2,085
總金額 €1,254,844
支出細目 2018
籌集資金 €52,250
慈善活動 €1,095,520
總金額 €1,145,770

評議會

安理會成員因其作用未獲得任何報酬。 他們僅能償還安理會職責(包括參加安理會會議)的已付費用。

員工薪酬

首席執行官是蓋斯(Gaisce)收入最高的僱員,2019年的總工資為85,557歐元。 一名成員s 的員工收入在60年介於70K-2019K之間。Gaisce的其他員工收入不超過60,000歐元。 養老金 對於在2014之前就職於該組織的員工,Gaisce設有定額供款退休金計劃。 該組織的捐款是參與工作人員的捐款的兩倍,最高為總薪金13%。 從1 1月2014開始僱用的員工必須向單一公共部門養老金計劃(SPSPS)繳費。 該組織沒有為SPSPS進行財務資助。 

年度審計

Gaisce會根據《推薦做法說明書》(SORP)來準備帳目,因此,一年中收到的所有收入都必須在同一財政年度中確認。 2019年的52K歐元盈餘包括約6萬歐元的赤字。 €58的無限制資金和大約盈餘。 €2019K受限制資金。 該年度受限資金的盈餘與2020年收到的特殊項目的資金有關,這些特殊項目要么在年底仍在進行中,要么不會在31年之前開始.Gaisce的財政年度為XNUMX月XNUMX日,其賬目每年由Crowe Horwath Bastow Charleton審核會計師。 蓋斯的律師事務所是A&L Goodbody。 您可以下載我們最新的經審核的帳戶 在這個頁面上

合規 稅收遵從

Gaisce完全符合稅收規定,並且擁有最新的稅收證明書(參考號04723849-28167F –可應要求提供副本)。

慈善機構治理守則

公司提供獎項,並履行公司法規定的全部公司治理責任。 Gaisce正在努力完全遵守2018後期由慈善機構監管機構發布的《慈善機構治理守則》。

籌款指導原則聲明

蓋斯致力於遵守《籌款指導原則聲明》,這是慈善籌款從業者和捐贈者在法律,會計和其他相關專業人士的支持下制定的自願行為準則。 您可以在以下網站上了解有關指導原則的更多信息 愛爾蘭慈善機構。 該聲明旨在:

  1. 在愛爾蘭發展籌款活動;
  2. 促進從公眾籌集資金的組織之間的高度開放性,問責制和透明度;
  3. 向支持者,潛在支持者和公眾提供有關他們支持的組織的明確性和保證。

有關Gaisce遵守這些原則的更多信息,請閱讀我們的 捐助者權利,我們的 捐助憲章 和我們的 投訴程序.

主菜單

Governance and Transparency

Gaisce —Gradam an Uachtaráin The President’s Award is a governed by a board of directors – the Gaisce Council – appointed by the Minister of Children and Youth Affairs and by the terms of the organisation’s Memorandum and Articles of Association. Gaisce is a company limited by guarantee (CRO: 251020) and with a charity number (CHY: 8482). Our patron is President of Ireland, Michael D. Higgins.

Gaisce – The President’s Award has prepared a new Strategic Plan for the period 2020-2025. The organisation has deferred its launch until early 2021. In the interim period, the organisation remains committed to priorities as set out in the previous Strategic Plan.
 
– Providing an innovative and challenging Gaisce programme
 
– Making Gaisce accessible to all young people and programme delivery effective and sustainable.
 
– Raising awareness and recognition of Gaisce and its contribution throughout Irish society.
 
– Ensuring Gaisce’s sustainability to deliver.

 

The Council agree the strategic direction of the organisation and the CEO and staff team deliver it. You can read more about Gaisce staff and our current Council on this website, and download our previous Strategic Plan on this page.

 Overview of Financial Statements, Organisational Activities and Compliance

Gaisce – The President’s Award is committed to transparency in relation to finance and governance. We have prepared this page to provide you with an overview of our financial statements, organisational activities and compliance. If you require further information, please do not hesitate to contact our team at info@gaisce.ie

Our Impact Report for Gaisce – The President’s Award prepares public reports on an annual basis on all of our activities. You can download our 2019 Impact Report here. The figures below refer to 2019.

Financial Statistics – Income and Expenditure for 2019   
Income Breakdown   2019
Statutory Funding/Grants €790,055
Registration Fees €322,951
Non-state Philanthropic & Donations €188,292
Total €1,301,307
   
Expenditure Breakdown 2019
Raising Funds €40,205
Charitable Activities €1,208,836
Total €1,249,041

Council

Council members receive no remuneration for their role. They are reimbursed for vouched expenses for Council duties, including attending Council meetings, only.

Staff Remuneration

The Chief Executive Officer is the highest earning employee in Gaisce and received a gross salary in 2019 of €85,557. One members of staff earned between 60K-70K in 2019. No other member of staff in Gaisce earned more than €60,000. Pensions Gaisce operates a defined contribution pension scheme for employees who began employment with the organisation prior to 2014. The contribution made by the organisation is twice the contribution of a participating staff member, to a maximum of 13% gross salary. Staff employed from 1st January 2014 are required to contribute to the Single Public Sector Pension Scheme (SPSPS). The organisation does not financially contribute to the SPSPS. 

Annual Audit

Gaisce prepares its accounts in line with the Statement of Recommended Practice (SORP), and because of this, all income received in a year must be recognised in the same financial year. 2019’s €52K surplus comprises a deficit of ca. €6K on unrestricted funds and a surplus of ca. €58K on restricted funds. The surplus on restricted funds for the year relates to funding received in 2019 for special projects that were either still ongoing at year end or not due to begin until 2020. Gaisce’s financial year is 31 December and its accounts are audited annually by Crowe Horwath Bastow Charleton Accountants. Gaisce’s law firm is A&L Goodbody. You can download our most recent audited accounts on this page.

Compliance Tax Compliance

Gaisce is fully tax compliant and has an up to date Tax Clearance Certificate from Revenue (Reference 04723849-28167F – copy available on request).

Charities Governance Code

The company delivers the Award and discharges the full range of corporate governance responsibilities as required by company law. Gaisce is working towards full compliance with the Charities Governance Code, issued by the Charities Regulator in late 2018.

Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising

Gaisce is committed to complying with the Statement of Guiding Principles for Fundraising, a voluntary code of conduct drawn up by charity fundraising practitioners and donors with support from legal, accounting and other related professionals. You can learn more about the Guiding Principles on the Charities Institute Ireland. The Statement aims to:

  1. Develop fundraising practices in Ireland;
  2. Promote high levels of openness, accountability and transparency among organisations which raise funds from the public;
  3. Provide clarity and assurances to supporters, prospective supporters and the general public about the organisations which they support.

For more information on Gaisce’s compliance with these principles, please read our Donor Rights, our Donor Charter and our Complaints Procedure.

Main Menu