Matthew nimmt an seiner Abenteuerreise teil.

 

Der Gaisce-Preisträger und President's Award Leader Matthew McNulty erhielt sowohl seinen Gold Award als auch den PAL-Status in 2018 mit dem Gaisce Alumni Network (GAN).

Er kontaktierte Gaisce über unsere Gaisce Story PortaIch möchte seine schönsten Momente mit Gaisce teilen. Er spricht davon, Preisträger und PAL zu sein, und sagt, seine Lieblingsbeschäftigung bei Gaisce bestehe darin, Freiwilligenarbeit zu leisten und den weniger glücklichen Menschen zu helfen.

„Ich liebe es wirklich, anderen zu helfen. Ich habe immer das Gefühl, dass ich stolz und glücklich bin, wenn ich weiß, dass ich mit meinem Leben etwas Produktives mache, das anderen hilft. “

Er erinnert sich, dass es auf seiner Reise nach Gaisce harte Zeiten gab, die von Dyspraxie herrührten, aber diese harten Zeiten trugen dazu bei, dass er seinen Gaisce Gold Award erhielt. „Es gab Momente, in denen ich aufgeben wollte, aber ich habe mir immer wieder bewiesen, dass ich das trotz meiner Dyspraxie kann.

„Seit ich den Gold Gaisce Award abgeschlossen habe, habe ich mich weiterhin ehrenamtlich engagiert und bin President's Award Leader und Like-Minded Mentor geworden. Mein stolzester Moment war, als Präsident Michael D Higgins mir meinen Gold Award überreichte. Dies war der Moment, in dem ich feststellte, dass Dyspraxie ein Teil von mir ist und mit ihr kann ich alles ertragen. “

Der einzige Ratschlag, den Matthew jedem geben würde, der seinen Gaisce Award gewinnen möchte, ist, immer an sich selbst und DREAM BIG zu glauben. “

Denken Sie daran, wenn Sie Ihre beeindruckenden Gaisce-Erinnerungen und -Fotos mit anderen teilen möchten, können Sie dies unter tun https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

Gaisce Story – Gaisce Awardee and PAL – Matthew McNulty

 Matthew taking part in his adventure journey.

 

Gaisce Awardee and President’s Award Leader Matthew McNulty achieved both his Gold Award and attained PAL status in 2018 with the Gaisce Alumni Network (GAN)

He contacted Gaisce via our Gaisce Story Portal to share his fondest moments of being involved with Gaisce. Talking about being an Awardee and PAL, he says his favourite thing about Gaisce is volunteering and helping those less fortunate.

“I really love to help others; I always get this feeling after volunteering that just makes me feel proud and happy knowing that I am doing something productive with my life which helps others”.

He recalls how that due to suffering from dyspraxia, there were tough times during his Gaisce journey, but these tough times helped to propel him to achieve his Gaisce Gold Award. “There were moments where I wanted to give up, but I kept going to prove to myself that I could do this despite my dyspraxia.

“Since completing the Gold Gaisce Award, I have continued volunteering and have become a President’s award leader and Like-Minded mentor. My proudest moment was when President Michael D Higgins presented me with my Gold Award. This was the moment that I realised dyspraxia is part of who I am and with it, I can face anything”.

The one piece of advice that Matthew would give to anyone looking to do their Gaisce Award is to always believe in yourself and DREAM BIG”.

Remember, if you’d like to share your amazing Gaisce memories and photos, you can do so by visiting https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close