蓋斯故事–蓋斯獎獲得者和PAL –馬修·麥克納爾蒂

馬修參加了他的冒險之旅。

Gaisce獲獎者和總裁獎領頭人Matthew McNulty憑藉Gaisce校友網絡(GAN)在2018中獲得了金獎並獲得PAL地位

他通過我們聯繫了蓋斯 蓋斯物語門我分享與蓋斯(Gaisce)一起度過的最美好的時光。 談到成為獲獎者和PAL時,他說他對蓋斯(Gaisce)的最喜歡的事情是志願服務並幫助那些不幸的人。

“我真的很樂意幫助別人; 參加志願活動後,我總是會感到這種感覺,這讓我感到自豪和高興,因為我知道自己在做一些有益於他人的生活,這對我有幫助。”

他回憶起由於失調症而在蓋斯(Gaisce)旅途中遇到的困難時期,但是這些困難時期促使他獲得了蓋伊斯金獎(Gaisce Gold Award)。 “有些時候我想放棄,但是我一直在向自己證明,儘管我患有失能症,但我還是可以做到的。

“自獲得金Gaisce獎以來,我一直在志願服務,並成為了總統獎的負責人和志趣相投的導師。 我最驕傲的時刻是邁克爾·希金斯總統為我頒發了金獎。 這是我意識到神經失調是我本人的一部分,有了它,我可以面對任何事情。”

馬修會給任何想要獲得蓋斯獎的人的忠告是永遠相信自己和DREAM BIG。

請記住,如果您想分享Gaisce的精彩回憶和照片,可以通過訪問 https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

下一頁

評論被關閉。

主菜單

繼續使用本網站即表示您同意使用cookies。 更多信息

本網站上的Cookie設置被設置為“允許Cookie”,為您提供盡可能最佳的瀏覽體驗。 如果您繼續使用本網站而不更改您的Cookie設置,或者您點擊下面的“接受”,那麼您同意這一點。

關閉

Gaisce Story – Gaisce Awardee and PAL – Matthew McNulty

 Matthew taking part in his adventure journey.

 

Gaisce Awardee and President’s Award Leader Matthew McNulty achieved both his Gold Award and attained PAL status in 2018 with the Gaisce Alumni Network (GAN)

He contacted Gaisce via our Gaisce Story Portal to share his fondest moments of being involved with Gaisce. Talking about being an Awardee and PAL, he says his favourite thing about Gaisce is volunteering and helping those less fortunate.

“I really love to help others; I always get this feeling after volunteering that just makes me feel proud and happy knowing that I am doing something productive with my life which helps others”.

He recalls how that due to suffering from dyspraxia, there were tough times during his Gaisce journey, but these tough times helped to propel him to achieve his Gaisce Gold Award. “There were moments where I wanted to give up, but I kept going to prove to myself that I could do this despite my dyspraxia.

“Since completing the Gold Gaisce Award, I have continued volunteering and have become a President’s award leader and Like-Minded mentor. My proudest moment was when President Michael D Higgins presented me with my Gold Award. This was the moment that I realised dyspraxia is part of who I am and with it, I can face anything”.

The one piece of advice that Matthew would give to anyone looking to do their Gaisce Award is to always believe in yourself and DREAM BIG”.

Remember, if you’d like to share your amazing Gaisce memories and photos, you can do so by visiting https://www.gaisce.ie/gaisce-story/.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close