來自愛爾蘭各地的148年輕人在蓋斯獎銀獎頒獎典禮上慶祝

7週四傍晚th 蓋斯十一月–總統獎舉行了有史以來最大的銀獎頒獎典禮之一,以慶祝148的成就 來自愛爾蘭各地的年輕人獲得了蓋伊斯銀獎。 銀牌儀式在都柏林1的O'Reilly劇院舉行。

都柏林國王醫院的銀獎獲得者。 照片:麥克斯韋的

銀獎得主在當晚獲得了愛爾蘭四個省9縣的嘉獎。 他們因通過社區參與,提高個人技能和增加體育鍛煉對個人發展的承諾而倍受讚譽。 每位獲獎者在這三個蓋斯挑戰區至少成功完成了26週,並進行了3天的冒險之旅。 對於他們的冒險旅程,銀獎獲得者完成了50km的步行或190km的循環。

Gaisce Yvonne McKenna的首席執行官與MC主持活動的Spin 103.8 FM的Graham和Nathan合影。 照片:麥克斯韋的

頒獎典禮上的演講嘉賓包括Gaisce獲獎者Olivia Porter,她於去年12月獲得了邁克爾·希金斯總統頒發的金獎。 該賽事由Spin 103.8 DJ Graham和Nathan主持,並在O'Reilly劇院舉行。 該獎項由Gaisce首席執行官Yvonne McKenna頒發。

蓋斯首席執行官伊馮·麥肯納(Yvonne McKenna)在談到獲獎者的成就時說:“我衷心祝賀今天晚上的獲獎者所取得的成就。 今晚表彰這麼多年輕人對個人發展的奉獻精神真是太好了,我認為今天晚上有這麼多獲獎者來證明當今年輕人的堅韌。 我希望他們通過他們的Gaisce旅程能夠留下持久的回憶並獲得寶貴的自我知識。 要獲得銀獎,每個人都需要付出大量的奉獻和努力。”

148銀獎在當晚頒發。 照片:麥克斯韋的

她繼續說:“我也要祝賀他們出色的總統頒獎領袖,他們帶領他們邁向了Silver。 總裁獎領導者確實是蓋斯計畫的命脈,沒有他們就不會有蓋斯計畫。 今天的獲獎者不僅是蓋斯的不可思議的大使,而且是他們的家庭和社區,我相信他們今天會為他們感到無比自豪。

Gaisce金獎得主Olivia Porter和Gaisce Yvonne McKenna首席執行官。 照片:麥克斯韋的

當晚,Gaisce金獎得主和演講者談到儀式時,Olivia Porter說:“我要祝賀所有銀獎得主取得的驚人成就。 去年12月,我獲得了Gaisce金獎,但我無法傳達自己在頒獎典禮上所取得的成就。 我知道今晚這裡的許多獲獎者都會與這種經歷有關。 做Gaisce確實使我脫離了自己的舒適範圍,並使我變得更加自我意識並樂於接受新事物。 我認為,從事Gold工作使我意識到自己有多喜歡自我改善,這確實激勵了我生活中的其他領域。 我希望今晚的銀獎獲得者在Gaisce之旅中邁出新的一步,並感受到我從獲得金牌中獲得的好處。”

下一頁

評論被關閉。

主菜單

繼續使用本網站即表示您同意使用cookies。 更多信息

本網站上的Cookie設置被設置為“允許Cookie”,為您提供盡可能最佳的瀏覽體驗。 如果您繼續使用本網站而不更改您的Cookie設置,或者您點擊下面的“接受”,那麼您同意這一點。

關閉

148 young people from all over Ireland celebrated at Gaisce’s Silver Awards Ceremony

On Thursday evening 7th November, Gaisce – The President’s Award held one of its largest ever Silver Award Ceremonies to celebrate the achievements of 148 young people from throughout Ireland who have achieved their Gaisce Silver Award.  The Silver Ceremony took place at the O’Reilly Theatre in Dublin 1.

Silver Awardees from The King’s Hospital Dublin. Photo: Maxwell’s

Silver Awardees, who were honoured on the night hailed from 9 counties across the four provinces of Ireland. They were celebrated for their commitment to personal development through community involvement, improving their personal skills and increasing their physical activity. Each awardee successfully completed at least 26 weeks across these three Gaisce challenge areas and undertook a 3-day adventure journey. For their adventure journey, Silver Awardees completed either a 50km walk or a 190km cycle.

CEO of Gaisce Yvonne McKenna pictured with Graham and Nathan from Spin 103.8 FM who MC’d the event. Photo: Maxwell’s

Speakers during the ceremony included Olivia Porter, a Gaisce Awardee who received her Gold Award from President Michael D. Higgins last December. The event was MC’d by Spin 103.8 DJs Graham and Nathan and took place in the O’Reilly Theatre. The awards were presented by Yvonne McKenna, CEO of Gaisce.

Speaking about the achievements of the Awardees, Yvonne McKenna, CEO of Gaisce said, “I heartily congratulate this evening’s Awardees on their achievements. It’s fantastic to be honouring so many young people tonight for their dedication to personal development, and I think it’s a testament to the tenacity of young people today that we have so many Awardees here tonight. I hope they have made lasting memories and gained invaluable self-knowledge through their Gaisce Journey.  Completing a Silver Award has required a significant amount of dedication and effort from each of them.”

148 Silver Awards were presented on the night. Photo: Maxwell’s

She continued, “I would also like to congratulate their wonderful President’s Award Leaders, who have guided them along their path to Silver. Our President’s Award Leaders truly are the lifeblood of the Gaisce programme, without whom there would be no Gaisce. Today’s Awardees aren’t only incredible ambassadors for Gaisce, but also their families and communities, whom I’m sure will incredibly proud of them today”.

Gaisce Gold Awardee Olivia Porter and CEO of Gaisce Yvonne McKenna. Photo: Maxwell’s

Speaking about the ceremony, Gaisce Gold Awardee and speaker on the night, Olivia Porter said, “I’d like to congratulate all of the Silver Awardees on their amazing success. I received my Gaisce Gold Award last December and I can’t convey the level of achievement I felt during the ceremony. I know that many of the Awardees here tonight will relate to that experience. Doing Gaisce really pushed me out of my comfort zone and shaped me to be more self-aware and open to new things. I think undertaking Gold made me realise how much I enjoy improving myself and that has really motivated me in other areas of my life. I hope the Silver Awardees tonight take the next step on their Gaisce journey and feel the benefits I felt from undertaking Gold”.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close