邁克爾·希金斯總統給蓋斯參加者和獲獎者的賀詞

星期三10th 2020年19月,總統邁克爾·希金斯(Michael D. Higgins)向Gaisce獲獎者發布了視頻消息,祝賀他們面對Covid-19大流行而完成了獲獎。 總統特別讚揚參加“家中Gaisce / Gaisce sa Bhaile”計劃的年輕人,在Covid-XNUMX準則期間,Gaisce活動進行了調整,以適應Gaisce參與者。

邁克爾·希金斯總統在致辭中說:

“作為愛爾蘭總統,我謹祝賀所有參加'Gaisce sa Bhaile'計劃的人以及所有支持他們的人。

Iad一個暴徒tacaíochtleo。

“通過參與,您已經接受了蓋斯挑戰賽核心的考驗:與您達成協議以設定目標並積極追求他們的成就。

“Nílsééasca,tógannsénneach。

“這絕非易事,因為從來沒有一項崇高的任務。 在這些測試環境中進行此操作甚至更具挑戰性,我要向所有決定踏上這一旅程的參與者以及所有看到旅程直到最後的參與者表示祝賀。

Molaim sibh。 Beir beannacht。”

總統的講話標誌著蓋斯(Gaisce)的“梅斯·圖(MaithThú)”運動即將結束,該運動表彰了年輕人在Covid-19爆發中的韌性。 MaithThú慶祝了獲得蓋斯獎的年輕人,並鼓勵仍在蓋斯旅行中的年輕人。

迄今為止,該運動的特色是來自愛爾蘭體育廣播傳奇人物MichéalÓMuireceartaigh,兒童和青年事務部長Katherine Zappone(前愛爾蘭橄欖球運動員和體育評論員Alan Quinlan,Gaisce銅獎獲得者和環境保護部,Maria)等知名人士的支持信息沃爾什(Walsh)和旋轉103.8(Spin XNUMX)的節目主持人Graham和Nathan。

希望更多地了解蓋斯(Gaisce)總統獎的年輕人,或者需要完成方面的支持的年輕人可以找到更多 這裡。

 

下一頁

評論被關閉。

主菜單

A message from President Michael D. Higgins to Gaisce participants and Awardees

On Wednesday 10th June 2020, President Michael D. Higgins issued a video message to Gaisce Awardees to congratulate them for completing their Award in the face of the Covid-19 pandemic. In particular, the President commended young people who took part in the Gaisce at Home /Gaisce sa Bhaile programme, where Gaisce activities were adapted to accommodate Gaisce participants during Covid-19 guidelines.

In his message President Michael D. Higgins said:

“As President of Ireland, may I congratulate all those who took part in the ‘Gaisce sa Bhaile’ programme, and all those who supported them.

Iad a thug tacaíocht leo.

“By taking part, you have embraced the test that is at the heart of the Gaisce challenge: making a pact with yourself to set goals, and to pursue their achievement vigorously.

“Níl sé éasca, tógann sé misneach.

“This is never easy, as no noble task ever is. To do so in these testing circumstances is even more challenging, and I want to convey my congratulations to every participant who has decided to embark on this journey, and to all those who have seen the journey through to the end.

Molaim sibh. Beir beannacht.”

The President’s message marks the close of Gaisce’s Maith Thú campaign, which recognised young people for their resilience through the Covid-19 outbreak. Maith Thú celebrated young people who have completed their Gaisce Award and offered encouragement to young people still on their Gaisce journey.

To date, the campaign has featured messages of support from well known faces such as Irish sports broadcasting legend Michéal Ó Muireceartaigh, Minister for Children and Youth Affairs Katherine Zappone, former Ireland rugby player and sports pundit Alan Quinlan, Gaisce Bronze Awardee and MEP, Maria Walsh, and Spin 103.8’s Fully Charged presenters Graham and Nathan.

Young people who wish to learn more about Gaisce – The President’s Award, or who need support with completing can find out more here.

 

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close