Message du président Michael D. Higgins aux participants et lauréats de Gaisce

Mercredi 10th En juin 2020, le président Michael D. Higgins a envoyé un message vidéo aux lauréats du prix Gaisce pour les féliciter d'avoir terminé leur prix face à la pandémie de Covid-19. En particulier, le président a félicité les jeunes qui ont participé au programme Gaisce at Home / Gaisce sa Bhaile, où les activités de Gaisce ont été adaptées pour accueillir les participants de Gaisce pendant les directives de Covid-19.

Dans son message, le président Michael D. Higgins a déclaré:

«En tant que président de l'Irlande, je voudrais féliciter tous ceux qui ont participé au programme« Gaisce sa Bhaile »et tous ceux qui les ont soutenus.

J'adore un voyou tacaíocht leo.

«En participant, vous avez adopté le test qui est au cœur du défi Gaisce: conclure un pacte avec vous-même pour fixer des objectifs et poursuivre vigoureusement leur réalisation.

«Níl sé éasca, tógann sé misneach.

«Ce n'est jamais facile, car aucune tâche noble ne l'est jamais. Le faire dans ces conditions de test est encore plus difficile, et je tiens à féliciter tous les participants qui ont décidé de se lancer dans ce voyage, ainsi que tous ceux qui ont vu le voyage jusqu'au bout.

Molaim sibh. Beir beannacht. ”

Le message du président marque la fin de la campagne Maith Thú de Gaisce, qui a reconnu les jeunes pour leur résilience à travers l'épidémie de Covid-19. Maith Thú a célébré les jeunes qui ont terminé leur Gaisce Award et a offert des encouragements aux jeunes encore en route pour Gaisce.

À ce jour, la campagne a présenté des messages de soutien de visages bien connus tels que la légende irlandaise de la diffusion sportive Michéal Ó Muireceartaigh, la ministre de l'Enfance et de la Jeunesse Katherine Zappone, ancienne joueuse de rugby et spécialiste des sports en Irlande Alan Quinlan, Gaisce Bronze Awardee et eurodéputée, Maria Walsh, et les présentateurs entièrement chargés de Spin 103.8, Graham et Nathan.

Les jeunes qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur Gaisce - The President's Award, ou qui ont besoin d'aide pour terminer, peuvent en savoir plus ici.

 

Précédent
Suivant

Les commentaires sont fermés.

Menu principal

A message from President Michael D. Higgins to Gaisce participants and Awardees

On Wednesday 10th June 2020, President Michael D. Higgins issued a video message to Gaisce Awardees to congratulate them for completing their Award in the face of the Covid-19 pandemic. In particular, the President commended young people who took part in the Gaisce at Home /Gaisce sa Bhaile programme, where Gaisce activities were adapted to accommodate Gaisce participants during Covid-19 guidelines.

In his message President Michael D. Higgins said:

“As President of Ireland, may I congratulate all those who took part in the ‘Gaisce sa Bhaile’ programme, and all those who supported them.

Iad a thug tacaíocht leo.

“By taking part, you have embraced the test that is at the heart of the Gaisce challenge: making a pact with yourself to set goals, and to pursue their achievement vigorously.

“Níl sé éasca, tógann sé misneach.

“This is never easy, as no noble task ever is. To do so in these testing circumstances is even more challenging, and I want to convey my congratulations to every participant who has decided to embark on this journey, and to all those who have seen the journey through to the end.

Molaim sibh. Beir beannacht.”

The President’s message marks the close of Gaisce’s Maith Thú campaign, which recognised young people for their resilience through the Covid-19 outbreak. Maith Thú celebrated young people who have completed their Gaisce Award and offered encouragement to young people still on their Gaisce journey.

To date, the campaign has featured messages of support from well known faces such as Irish sports broadcasting legend Michéal Ó Muireceartaigh, Minister for Children and Youth Affairs Katherine Zappone, former Ireland rugby player and sports pundit Alan Quinlan, Gaisce Bronze Awardee and MEP, Maria Walsh, and Spin 103.8’s Fully Charged presenters Graham and Nathan.

Young people who wish to learn more about Gaisce – The President’s Award, or who need support with completing can find out more here.

 

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close