Гейс Глас

Gaisce - The President 'Award с радостью объявляет о запуске проекта Gaisce Glas - Youth Climate Justice Project. Этот проект является первым в своем роде в рамках Gaisce. В рамках приверженности Gaisce целям в области устойчивого развития ООН участники будут изучать как местные, так и глобальные проблемы, связанные с климатической справедливостью, слышать выступления приглашенных докладчиков и экспертов в этой области и проводить собственные кампании для действий в своих местных сообществах. Участники также будут участвовать в процессе разработки ряда ресурсов, посвященных ЦУР и климатической справедливости, для всех участников Gaisce и руководителей президентской премии. Gaisce ищет молодых людей, интересующихся вопросами окружающей среды и социальной справедливости, со всей Ирландии, чтобы они могли принять участие в этом онлайн-проекте. Этот проект стал возможным благодаря щедрой поддержке Молодежного фонда климатической справедливости Департаментом по делам детей и молодежи.

Детали проекта:

Gaisce Glas открыт для участников Gaisce в возрасте от 14 до 17 лет как на бронзовом, так и на серебряном уровнях. Проект начнется в четверг 24 сентября в 6:13 и продлится в то же время в течение XNUMX недель. Участники изучат ряд тем, связанных с климатической справедливостью, и получат поддержку в проведении кампаний по повышению осведомленности в своих местных сообществах.

Gaisce ищет 12 молодых людей со всей Ирландии для участия в этом преимущественно онлайн-проекте в рамках их премии Gaisce. Также могут быть возможности встретиться лично. Этот проект может использоваться для выполнения требований их области испытаний для участия в сообществе на Бронзовом уровне и частично выполняет требования для уровня Silver. Серебряным участникам будет предоставлено дополнительное руководство о том, как они могут выполнить эту задачу.

Участникам будет предоставлена ​​полная информация об их принятии в проект.

Сведения о приложении

Если вы хотите принять участие в этом проекте, нажмите на ссылку ниже, чтобы заполнить онлайн-заявку. Заявки должны быть отправлены до 14 сентября 2020 г. Мы свяжемся с выбранными соискателями до 16 сентября. Для тех молодых людей, которые подали заявку, но не были выбраны в группу из 12 участников программы, будет также предложен ряд других мероприятий и онлайн-мероприятий, в которых они будут приглашены принять участие. Выбранные кандидаты должны иметь родителя / законного опекуна согласие на участие. Gaisce предоставит оборудование, чтобы молодые люди имели ресурсы для участия в онлайн-аспектах проекта.

Ключевые даты

Проект начинается 24 сентября в 6:XNUMX.

Проект работает каждый четверг в течение 13 недель.

Проект завершится 17 декабря.

Ожидается, что выбранные участники будут участвовать в каждой сессии в течение 13 недель.

Дата окончания приема заявок - 14 сентября 2020 года.

Нажмите здесь, чтобы подать заявку

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/GaisceGlas

Gaisce Glas

Gaisce Glas

Gaisce – The President’ Award is delighted to announce the launch Gaisce Glas – Youth Climate Justice Project. This project is the first of its kind within Gaisce.  As part of Gaisce’s commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals, participants will explore both local and global issues relating to climate justice, hear from guest speakers and experts in the field, and undertake their own campaigns for action in their local communities. Participants will also feed into a process of developing a range of SDG and Climate Justice focused resources for all Gaisce Participants and President’s Award Leaders. Gaisce is seeking young people interested in environmental and social justice issues from across Ireland to take part in this online project. This project has been made possible through the generous support of the Youth Climate Justice Fund by the Department of Children & Youth Affairs.

 

Project Details

Gaisce Glas is open to Gaisce Participants aged between 14 to 17 at both Bronze and Silver levels. The project will begin on Thursday September 24th 6pm and continue at the same time for 13 weeks. Participants will explore a range of topics related to climate justice and will be supported to carry out awareness raising campaigns in their local communities.

Gaisce is seeking 12 young people from across Ireland to engage in this primarily online project as part of their Gaisce Award. There may also be opportunities to meet in person.  This project can be used to fulfil the requirements of their Bronze level Community Involvement Challenge Area, and part-fulfils the requirements for Silver level. Silver participants will be given additional guidance on how they can complete this challenge area.

Participants will be provided with full details on their acceptance on to the project.

 

Application Details

If you would like to take part in this project, please click the link below to fill in the online application form. Applications must be returned by September 14th, 2020. We will contact chosen applicants by September 16th. For those young people who apply but are not chosen to part of the group of 12 programme participants, there will also be a range of other activities and online events that they will be invited to take part in.  Chosen applicants must have parental/legal guardian consent to participate. Gaisce will provide equipment to ensure young people have the resources to participate in the online aspects of the project.

 

Key Dates

Project begins September 24th, 6pm.

Project Runs every Thursday for a 13-week period.

The Project will finish on December 17th December.

 

Chosen participants are expected to take part in every session throughout the 13 weeks.

 

The closing date for applications is September 14th, 2020.

  Click here to Apply

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/GaisceGlas

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close