蓋斯格拉斯

蓋斯格拉斯

Gaisce –總統獎很高興宣布啟動Gaisce Glas –青少年氣候正義項目。 該項目是蓋斯(Gaisce)同類項目中的第一個。 作為蓋斯對聯合國可持續發展目標的承諾的一部分,參與者將探索與氣候正義有關的本地和全球問題,聽取演講嘉賓和該領域專家的意見,並在當地社區開展自己的行動。 參加者還將參與為所有Gaisce參加者和總裁獎獲獎者開發一系列針對SDG和氣候正義的資源的過程。 蓋斯(Gaisce)正在尋找來自愛爾蘭各地對環境和社會正義問題感興趣的年輕人參加此在線項目。 兒童和青年事務部在青年氣候正義基金的慷慨支持下使該項目成為可能。

 

項目詳情

Gaisce Glas向年齡在14到17歲之間的青銅和銀級的Gaisce參與者開放。 該項目將從 24星期四th 6pm 並同時持續13週。 參加者將探討與氣候正義有關的一系列主題,並將得到支持以在其當地社區開展提高認識的運動。

Gaisce正在尋找來自愛爾蘭各地的12名年輕人參加這個主要的在線項目,這是Gaisce獎的一部分。 也許還有機會親自見面。 該項目可用於滿足其銅級社區參與挑戰區的要求,並部分滿足銀級要求。 銀牌參加者將獲得有關如何完成此挑戰領域的其他指導。

將為參與者提供接受項目的完整詳細信息。

 

申請詳情

如果您想參加該項目,請單擊下面的鏈接以填寫在線申請表。 申請必須由 14年九月th,2020。 我們將通過以下方式聯繫選定的申請人 九月16th。 對於那些申請但未被選為12個計劃參與者的一部分的年輕人,還將邀​​請他們參加一系列其他活動和在線活動。選定的申請者必須具有父母/法定監護人同意參加。 蓋斯將提供設備,以確保年輕人有資源參與該項目的在線方面。

 

關鍵日期

項目於24月XNUMX日開始th下午6點。

該項目在每個星期四運行,為期13週。

該項目將於17月XNUMX日完成th 十二月。

 

預期的參與者將在整個13週內參加每次會議。

 

申請截止日期為14月XNUMX日th2020。

  點擊這裡申請

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/GaisceGlas

下一頁

評論被關閉。

主菜單

Gaisce Glas

Gaisce Glas

Gaisce – The President’ Award is delighted to announce the launch Gaisce Glas – Youth Climate Justice Project. This project is the first of its kind within Gaisce.  As part of Gaisce’s commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals, participants will explore both local and global issues relating to climate justice, hear from guest speakers and experts in the field, and undertake their own campaigns for action in their local communities. Participants will also feed into a process of developing a range of SDG and Climate Justice focused resources for all Gaisce Participants and President’s Award Leaders. Gaisce is seeking young people interested in environmental and social justice issues from across Ireland to take part in this online project. This project has been made possible through the generous support of the Youth Climate Justice Fund by the Department of Children & Youth Affairs.

 

Project Details

Gaisce Glas is open to Gaisce Participants aged between 14 to 17 at both Bronze and Silver levels. The project will begin on Thursday September 24th 6pm and continue at the same time for 13 weeks. Participants will explore a range of topics related to climate justice and will be supported to carry out awareness raising campaigns in their local communities.

Gaisce is seeking 12 young people from across Ireland to engage in this primarily online project as part of their Gaisce Award. There may also be opportunities to meet in person.  This project can be used to fulfil the requirements of their Bronze level Community Involvement Challenge Area, and part-fulfils the requirements for Silver level. Silver participants will be given additional guidance on how they can complete this challenge area.

Participants will be provided with full details on their acceptance on to the project.

 

Application Details

If you would like to take part in this project, please click the link below to fill in the online application form. Applications must be returned by September 14th, 2020. We will contact chosen applicants by September 16th. For those young people who apply but are not chosen to part of the group of 12 programme participants, there will also be a range of other activities and online events that they will be invited to take part in.  Chosen applicants must have parental/legal guardian consent to participate. Gaisce will provide equipment to ensure young people have the resources to participate in the online aspects of the project.

 

Key Dates

Project begins September 24th, 6pm.

Project Runs every Thursday for a 13-week period.

The Project will finish on December 17th December.

 

Chosen participants are expected to take part in every session throughout the 13 weeks.

 

The closing date for applications is September 14th, 2020.

  Click here to Apply

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/GaisceGlas

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close