Ниже вы найдете подробную информацию о надбавках за завершение для участников бронзовой и серебряной наград, которые начали свою награду в период с 1 сентября 2019 года по 1 августа 2020 года и не смогли завершить свою награду из-за ограничений COVID-19.

Мы понимаем, что некоторые PAL, возможно, не смогли помочь участникам выполнить последние элементы своих бронзовых или серебряных наград из-за более строгих ограничений COVID-19 и ограниченного доступа для их участников. В это исключительное время мы хотим помочь этим молодым людям получить свои награды. Вот что возможно:

Приключенческое путешествие

Приключенческое путешествие не является обязательным в течение указанного выше периода для бронзовых и серебряных участников, зарегистрированных в этот период. Хотя мы настоятельно рекомендуем этот опыт для всех участников, мы также понимаем, что по ряду причин, связанных с COVID-19, это невозможно для вышеупомянутых участников.

Другие проблемы

Если часы активности, связанные с личными навыками, участием сообщества или физическим отдыхом, не полностью завершены, участники со статусом «бронзовый» и «серебряный» могут сократить часы, оставшиеся для любого незавершенного задания, до 30 сентября 2020 года.

Это означает, что участники могут уделять более 1 часа в неделю, чтобы завершить свои награды в этих проблемных областях. Мы просим PAL обеспечить, чтобы любое сжатие часов было управляемым, чтобы участники получали максимум от своего участия и чтобы Gaisce продолжал приносить удовольствие. Обратитесь к своему специалисту по развитию за советом и поддержкой.

Завершение награды в онлайн-системе

Если участники получат награду, как указано выше, они имеют право быть отмеченными своими PAL в онлайн-системе как завершенные до 30 сентября 2020 года.

Если участник желает завершить свою награду в соответствии с обычными требованиями к уровню награды для бронзы и серебра, он также может это сделать, и, как всегда, потребуется столько времени, сколько потребуется для завершения своей награды. Медали и сертификаты будут отправлены в PAL. Золотые участники должны заполнить свою награду в соответствии с обычными требованиями. Золотые участники и PAL могут отправить электронное письмо по адресу gold@gaisce.ie для получения поддержки и рекомендаций по получению золотой награды во время COVID-19.

Обратите внимание, что такая гибкость завершения утверждена только для периода, указанного выше.

Completion Allowances for pre-September 2020 Bronze Award and Silver Award participants

 

Below you’ll find details of completion allowances for Bronze Award and Silver Award participants who commenced their award between September 1st, 2019 and August 1st, 2020 and were unable to complete their award due to COVID-19 restrictions. 

We understand some PALs may not have been able to help participants fulfill the final elements of their Bronze or Silver Awards due the more heightened restrictions of COVID-19 and limited access to their participants. In these exceptional times, we want to help those young people complete their awards. Here is what is possible: 

Adventure Journey 

The undertaking of an Adventure Journey is optional for the period mentioned above for Bronze and Silver participants registered during this time. Whilst we highly recommend this experience for all participants, we also understand that for a variety of reasons relating to COVID-19, this is not possible for the aforementioned participants. 

Other Challenge Areas 

Where the personal skill, community involvement, or physical recreation challenge activity hours are not fully complete, Bronze and Silver participants may compress the hours remaining for any unfinished challenge up until September 30th, 2020. 

This means participants can devote more than 1 hour per week to finish their award activities in those challenge areas. We would ask that PALs ensure that any compression of hours is manageable so that participants are getting the most from their participation and that Gaisce continues to be an enjoyable experience. Contact your Development Officer for any advice and support.

Award Completion on the online system

If participants complete the award as above, they are eligible to be marked as complete by their PALs on the online system by September 30th, 2020

Should participant wish to finish their award under the normal award level requirements for Bronze and Silver they can also do so, and as ever take as much time as they require to finish their award. Medals and Certificates will be dispatched to PALs. Gold participants should complete their award in accordance with the usual requirements. Gold participants and PALs can email gold@gaisce.ie for support and guidance on completing the Gold Award during COVID-19.

Please note this completion flexibility is approved for the period mentioned above only.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close