關於蓋斯

Gaisce或“偉大成就”是針對15至25歲之間的年輕人的一項自我發展計劃,自1985年以來一直存在。該獎項最初在前總統帕特里克(Patrick)的讚助下蓬勃發展。 J希勒里(J Hillery)至今,由新任總統接任。 迄今為止,已有300,000萬年輕人參加了Gaisce計劃。 在蓋斯我們的主要目的是確保我們有一個計劃適合每個希望參加蓋斯計劃的年輕人的需求,並為每個參與者提供最大的機會。 我們相信年輕人的能力和韌性,並希望通過Gaisce計劃來培養年輕人的能力並發揮他們的全部潛力。

Gaisce受到驅動和激勵,要遵循並堅持其員工和理事會成員提出的核心價值觀。 我們致力於確保將這些核心價值嵌入我們工作的所有領域以及我們的實踐和流程中。

蓋斯專注於以下核心價值觀並受其驅動:

賦權

有所作為,實現變革,並使年輕人能夠塑造自己的自我發現之路。

包容與平等

每個人都有機會通過平等獲得,參與和取得成果來發展自己的潛力。

尊重

平等地重視人們,承認多樣性,並確保每個人都受到尊嚴的對待。

卓越

通過追求最高標準,誠信和透明地運作來產生影響。

蓋斯致力於以計劃和系統的方式實現我們的核心價值觀。 這將通過在組織內部以及與外部利益相關者和合作夥伴之間將我們的價值觀應用於我們計劃的各種運營和參與中來實現。 要了解有關蓋斯的更多信息並開始自我發現之旅,請點擊 這裡。

主菜單

繼續使用本網站即表示您同意使用cookies。 更多信息

本網站上的Cookie設置被設置為“允許Cookie”,為您提供盡可能最佳的瀏覽體驗。 如果您繼續使用本網站而不更改您的Cookie設置,或者您點擊下面的“接受”,那麼您同意這一點。

關閉

About Gaisce

Gaisce or ‘great achievement’ is a self-development programme for young people between the ages of 15-25 and has been in existence since 1985. The Awards initially flourished under the patronage of former President Patrick. J Hillary and to date and have been carried by incoming President’s. To date over 300,000 young people have participated in the Gaisce programme. At Gaisce our main aim is to ensure we have a programme which fits the needs of every young person who wishes to participate in the Gaisce programme and to give each participant the best possible opportunity to do so. We believe in the ability and resilience of young people and through the Gaisce programme we want them to nurture that ability and to realise their full potential.

Gaisce is driven and motivated to follow and adhere to core values set out by its staff and council members. We are committed to ensuring these core values are embedded across all areas of our work, and in our practice and processes.

Gaisce is focused on, and driven by, the following core values:

Empowerment

Making a difference, effecting change and enabling young people to shape their own path to self-discovery.

Inclusion & Equality

Every person has the opportunity to grow their potential through equality of access, participation and outcomes.

Respect

Valuing people equally, recognising diversity, and ensuring everyone is treated with dignity.

Excellence

Making an impact through pursuing the highest standards, operating with integrity and in a transparent manner.

Gaisce is committed to a planned and systematic approach to living our core values. This will be achieved by applying our values to the various operations and engagements of our programme, both within the organisation and with outside stakeholders and partners. To find out more about Gaisce and to start your journey to self-discovery click HERE.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close