Welcome to the Gaisce Gold Community!

“The Gaisce Gold community stretches far and wide, with thousands of Gold Awardees now located all around the world. ”

Upon achieving your Gold Award, you are part of a global Gaisce Awardee Community.  

Gaisce – The President’s Award’s aim is to develop a lifelong relationship with our incredible Awardees by providing opportunities to support present and potential Gaisce participants, sharing your Gaisce Award stories (and adventures!), and connecting you across years and generations. 

We want to maintain the important connection with you, and hundreds more people who share a set of unique experiences from the Gaisce Award which have shaped who they are today – people who still to this day are committed to their communities, lead active lifestyles, and care for the wellbeing of others – as well as the environment – around them.  

Get Started

Accessibility: Scroll within SurveyMonkey form area or complete using the external link below (recommended).

External Link: Gaisce Gold Awardees Survey

* Translation in development, answer in Irish if preferred.

Want to share more?

If you’d like to go beyond the survey and share your memories and experience working towards your Gold Award, the personal development gained from taking part in Gaisce, celebrating your award at the ceremony and what led from there – send an email to community@gaisce.ie.

(Please include your name and the year you completed your award)

The Gold Awardee Community 

Gold Awardees, regardless of when they achieved their Award, tend to continue their passion for positive leadership through their career, but also have a desire to mentor those coming after them – the next community change makers, adventurers, musicians, sports people and creatives. 

Building a living archive ahead of Gaisce Award’s 40th Anniversary 

We’re asking everyone who has earned a Gold Award to contact Gaisce today so their unique story can be recorded as part of a special collection and living archive of Gold Awardees from nearly 40 years of the President’s Award. 

Our aim is not just to receive (GDPR compliant!) contact details and information from generations of Awardees, but to build out the community and provide opportunities where possible for networking, voluntary support and to shape our message to the thousands of new participants every year undertaking a Gaisce. 

Every story from a Gold Awardee is unique and important – why you undertook and committed to the challenges, the challenges you set for yourself, and how you took what you learned forward into your personal lives and career(s) since. 

Our Gold Gaisce Awardees  

This section is currently being filled out and with your help we’ll be able to add more years that is beyond our accessible data.

Áine Fealy,
Our Lady’s Secondary School
Ciara Cunningham,
St Anne’s Secondary School
Ian Coleman Horgan,
Killorglin Community College
Michael Macken,
Roscommon Integrated Development Company
Aislinn Kelly-Lyth,
Holy Child Secondary School – Killiney
Cillian Kavanagh,
University of Limerick
James Ladd,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Michelle McLaughlin,
St Anne’s Secondary School
Alisha O’Donnell,
Volunteer Centre – Louth
Conor Butler,
KARE- Newbridge
James O’Shaughnessy,
Munster Technological University
Nicki Bond,
Wesley College
Alison Egan,
Legend Lodgers Foróige Club
Conor Farrell,
University College Dublin
Jason Sherlock,
NUI Galway
Nicole Landy,
TU Dublin – Bolton Street
Amy Molloy,
Alexandra College
Conor Gannon,
St Patrick’s College
Jen Gillen,
Barrowline Watersports Club
Norma O’Leary,
University College Cork
Andrew Gilcreest,
St Patrick’s College
Emma Hurley,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Joshua Hall,
Royal School Cavan
Odhran Whelehan,
NUI Galway
Aoife Nolan,
Mary Immaculate College SU
Erin Buick,
St Louis Grammar School
Kathleen Coleman,
St Attracta’s Community School
Orla Masterson,
NUI Galway
Aqsa Khalid,
Muslim Sisters of Éire
Erin Shimizu,
NUI Galway
Kim Lister Martin,
Mullingar Resource Centre
Pamela Harding,
Borrisokane Community College
Arnaud Farel,
Gaisce – The President’s Award
Evelyn Jacinta Fox,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Kirsty Moran,
NUI Galway
Sam Lynch,
University College Cork
Billy Hedigan,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Faye Murphy,
Dublin Institute of Technology
Laura Kenny,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Samuel Lynch,
Belvedere College
Brian O’Driscoll,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Grace Marie O’Sullivan White,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Leo Micklem,
Wesley College
Sarah Ryan-Purcell,
Scoil Mhuire – Cork City
Caoimhe Newell,
Music Matters
Grainne Ní Dhuinnin ,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Marie Kinane,
St Anne’s Secondary School
Tommy Holohan,
University College Cork
Caroline O’Keeffe,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Hugh McDonagh,
St Jarlaths College
Mark O’Keeffe,
KARE- Newbridge
Tristram Alexander Ryan,
Trinity College Dublin
Charles McCarthy,
Ballyhoura Macra na Feirme
Hugh Ward,
Kinsale Community School
Mary McDonnell,
Galway Volunteer Centre

Ask us a question

Email our Events and Community Officer, Emily Wolfe, on community@gaisce.ie.