您是否对如何在铜奖级别实现社区参与挑战领域感到困惑? 

Gaisce 正在寻求全国各地希望参与下一次 Gaisce Glas 项目的总统奖领导者表达兴趣。 Gaisce Glas 是一个为期 13 周的计划,专注于全球公民主题并满足社区参与挑战领域铜奖级别的所有要求。 该项目包括探索与全球公民相关的主题,鼓励年轻人对项目进行自己的研究,并最终形成小组行动项目。  

该程序既可以亲自交付也可以虚拟交付。 在全球公民教育方面的先前经验是 不必要,志愿者只需要对这个话题感兴趣。  

Gaisce Glas 于 2020 年正式启动,作为与 Gaisce 对联合国可持续发展目标的承诺相关的试点项目的一部分。 继成功的试点项目之后,Gaisce 现在正在寻找 PAL 志愿者将为期 13 周的计划提供给他们组织内的 Gaisce 小组。 PAL 将接受有关如何通过四个 2 小时的课程提供计划的培训。 这些培训课程的日期如下: 

  • 29 月 XNUMX 日星期三th – 晚上 7 点至 9 点 
  • 6 月 XNUMX 日星期三th – 晚上 7 点至 9 点 
  • 13 月 XNUMX 日星期三th – 晚上 7 点至 9 点 
  • 20 月 XNUMX 日星期三th – 晚上 7 点至 9 点 

培训结束后,PAL 将获得 Gaisce 员工的远程支持,以将计划交付给他们的 Gaisce 小组。 该计划的交付将包括促进每周会议和管理群体意识提高和宣传行动项目。  

如果您想参加此计划或想了解更多信息,请联系 niall@gaisce.ie 

由于爱尔兰援助的支持,该项目得以实现。

Are you stuck for ideas on how to fulfil Community Involvement challenge area at Bronze Award Level? 

Gaisce is seeking expressions of interest from President Award Leaders across the country who would like to take part in the next iteration of the Gaisce Glas project. Gaisce Glas is a 13-week programme which focuses on the topic of Global Citizenship and fulfils all requirements of the Community Involvement challenge area at Bronze Award level. The project comprises of an exploration of themes related to Global Citizenship, encouraging young people to carry out their own research on the project, and culminating in group action projects.  

This programme can be delivered both in person and virtually. Prior experience in Global Citizenship Education is not necessary, volunteers just need an interest in the topic.  

Gaisce Glas was officially launched in 2020 as part of a pilot project in connection with Gaisce’s commitment to the UN Sustainable Development Goals. Following on from the successful pilot project, Gaisce is now seeking PAL volunteers to deliver the 13-week programme to their own Gaisce Groups within their organisation. PALs will receive training in how to deliver the programme through four 2-hour sessions. The dates of these training sessions are as follows: 

  • Wednesday Sept. 29th – 7pm-9pm 
  • Wednesday Oct. 6th – 7pm-9pm 
  • Wednesday Oct. 13th – 7pm-9pm 
  • Wednesday Oct. 20th – 7pm-9pm 

Following the training, PALs will receive remote support from Gaisce staff to deliver the programme to their Gaisce group. Delivery of the programme will include facilitation of weekly sessions and managing of group awareness raising and advocacy action projects.  

If you would like to take part in this programme or would like some more information, please contact niall@gaisce.ie 

This project is made possible due to the support of Irish Aid.