任何有兴趣成为 Gaisce 总统奖领导者的人都必须在参加培训之前通过 Garda 审查。

PAL 筛选、参考和审查

筛选所有新的PAL的目的是:

  1. 验证PAL申请人与已知裁判员提供的详细信息;
  2. 在切实可行的范围内,尽可能确定是否有任何因素表明申请人不适合法律要求与14-25岁年龄段的年轻人一起工作。

参考检查

PAL 申请人将在在线申请过程中输入两名推荐人的联系方式。 Gaisce 然后将联系 裁判员 通过电话确认参考。 申请人应确保裁判知道会收到来自 Gaisce – The President's Award 的电子邮件和/或电话。

加尔达审查

2012 年《国家审查局法》是一套旨在加强儿童保护的补充立法提案的一部分。 该立法于 2012 年 1999 月颁布,目的是为审查寻求或担任与儿童或弱势群体有关的就业职位的人提供立法依据。 以前,申请这些职位的人是在非法定基础上进行审查的。 该法案规定必须进行审查。 根据儿童优先:2011 年和 2007 年儿童保护和福利国家指南,Gaisce 自 XNUMX 年以来一直是 Garda 审查 PAL。

©2020 Gaisce – Gradam an Uachtaráin,总统奖是一家担保有限公司 (CRO 251020) 并拥有 CHY 和 CRA 编号(分别为 8482 和 20020903)***
治理细节  | 隐私政策

Anyone interested in becoming a President’s Award Leader with Gaisce must be Garda Vetted before they attend training.

PAL Screening, References and Vetting

The purpose of screening all new PALs is to:

  1. Verify the details provided by PAL applicant with known referees;
  2. Identify, as far as is practically possible, if there is any factor that would indicate that the applicant is not suited to working with young people in the age groups 14-25 as required under law.

Reference Checking

PAL applicants will enter the contact detail of two referees during the online application process. Gaisce will then contact a referee by phone to confirm reference. Applicants should make sure the referees know to expect an email and/or a phone call from Gaisce – The President’s Award.

Garda Vetting

The National Vetting Bureau Act 2012 is part of a suite of complementary legislative proposals to strengthen child protection. The legislation was enacted in December 2012 with the purpose of providing a legislative basis for the vetting of persons who seek or are in positions of employment relating to children or vulnerable persons. Previously, persons applying for such positions were vetted on a non-statutory basis. This Act makes vetting mandatory. Gaisce in accordance with the Children First: National Guidance for the Protection and Welfare of Children 1999 and 2011 has been Garda Vetting PALs since 2007.

©2020 Gaisce – Gradam an Uachtaráin, The President’s Award is a company limited by guarantee (CRO 251020) and with a CHY and CRA number (8482 and 20020903 respectively) ***
Governance Details  | Privacy Policy