本屆理事會

Gaisce委員會由15個成員組成。 Gaisce理事會成員的任期為三年,由總統獎負責人,Gaisce獲獎者,業務支持者以及具有相關經驗的成員組成。 理事會的提名包括任命主席。

約翰·坎寧安

John的職業生涯橫跨35年,在愛爾蘭永久組織,Friends First,蘇黎世銀行和Alexander Mann Solutions等組織的市場營銷,管理,業務發展和執行管理領域佔了近1000年。 John是Morgan McKinley的商務總監,Morgan McKinley是招聘和人才解決方案業務的全球參與者。 他還是CheckRisk的董事和股東。 約翰與非政府組織有著長期的往來,並支持愛爾蘭的藝術。 他曾是愛爾蘭青年基金會的董事,也是愛爾蘭移民委員會主席。 他幫助創立了“ IMMA 250”計劃,這是一個籌款計劃,目睹了愛爾蘭現代藝術博物館為愛爾蘭藝術家籌集了超過€2018K的費用,並被任命為XNUMX的IMMA董事會成員。 約翰目前是蓋斯(Gaisce)主席獎。

馬塞拉·班農(Marcella Bannon)

Marcella是一位獨立的藝術顧問,具有18多年的高級管理經驗,負責提供和策劃多學科的藝術計劃。 在13期間,她一直負責兩個區域藝術中心的領導和運營成功,包括藝術發展,創意合作,財務計劃和利益相關者關係。最近,Marcella擔任2017藝術理事會的文學負責人,自1月起擔任2018 ,她是自由顧問。 她的顧問組合中的項目之一是“愛爾蘭小說獎獲得者”的項目管理計劃。 Marcella擁有美術學學位,社區和成人教育HDip學位以及國際關係碩士學位。

莉迪亞·布雷肯(Lydia Bracken)

Lydia Bracken博士是人文社會科學學院(AHSS)的平等,多樣性和包容性助理院長,也是利默里克大學法學院的講師。 作為助理院長,莉迪亞(Lydia)負責推進教師的平等,多元化和包容性議程。 作為法律講師,莉迪亞(Lydia)在法學院教授,鼓勵和支持年輕人,並監督和協調基於技能的學習。 莉迪亞(Lydia)的研究興趣在兒童權利和家庭法領域,她在這些領域的國內和國際上均已發表。 莉迪亞(Lydia)致力於法律改革,以確保兒童和年輕人的最大利益。

凱倫·巴克利(Karen Buckley)

凱倫·巴克利(Karen Buckley)是一位都柏林的教育家,他在從傳統,正式,中學到非正式的成人和社區學習,再到高等教育的各種環境中工作都很愉快。 Karen自豪地獲得了梅努斯大學(Maynooth University)的學位,擁有英語和社會學文科學士學位,社會學文科學士學位和教育學研究生文憑。 凱倫(Karen)是MU教育部的博士候選人,她正在教育者中探索教師教育,身份認同和專業發展實踐。 凱倫(Karen)是都柏林城市大學教學增強部的一名學術開發人員,該部門的目標是通過領導和教學,為員工提供專業發展機會以及教與學的獎學金來培養卓越的實踐經驗。 通過社區參與,她獲得了蓋伊斯銅獎,這激發了卡倫對青年發展,教育和積極公民身份的熱情。 凱倫(Karen)希望在Gaisce理事會任職期間發揮重要作用,確保年輕人獲得更好的結果和更美好的未來。

保羅·登普西

Pauric Dempsey是皇家愛爾蘭學院(www.ria.ie),愛爾蘭的科學和人文科學領域的專家級領導機構,他設計了許多項目,包括“埃森哲女性牆”和“ 100藝術作品中的現代愛爾蘭 與愛爾蘭時報。 他介紹了RTE的廣播節目,包括 愛爾蘭科學的圖標 - 充分理解 並擔任 愛爾蘭思想 CNBC和RTE的電視連續劇。 他曾擔任RTE觀眾委員會(2013-15)的主席,並在2016中擔任 GPO內部 菲什布爾劇院公司。

米里亞姆·多拉德(Miriam Dollard)

米里亞姆·杜拉德(Miriam Dollard)是道伊謝赫(Taiiseach)部禮賓部負責人。 在目前的職位上,她協調了1916百年紀念計劃的州禮儀部分。 她還曾在該部門的公司事務和歐洲聯盟部門工作。 她擁有都柏林大學的文學學士學位和都柏林三一學院的教育學高級文憑。

丹尼斯·杜根(Denis Duggan)

Macra na Feirme首席執行官Denis Duggan。 他曾在愛爾蘭最大的戶外農業展覽會全國犁田錦標賽中擔任企業愛爾蘭創新競技場的項目經理。 愛爾蘭企業局是愛爾蘭政府的貿易和業務發展委員會,為愛爾蘭公司向國際出口貨物和服務提供支持。 在丹尼斯(Denis)的創新競技場(Innovation Arena)的領導下,愛爾蘭企業(Enterprise Ireland)尋求發現新的創新性農業技術創業公司,同時承認可持續發展成熟的農業企業的高端研究和新產品開發。 Denis擁有NUI Galway的工商管理高級管理碩士學位(MBA),利默里克IT的可持續農村發展學士學位,並已在哈佛大學完成了可持續發展計劃。 過去,Denis是蒂珀雷里地區青年服務(Tipperary Regional Youth Service)和其他志願組織的志願者和董事會成員。

艾瑪·法瑞爾(Emma Farrell)

艾瑪•法雷爾(Emma Farrell)博士是國家青年心理健康中心國家拼圖的教育和培訓官。她是該組織的創辦人,自2006成立以來一直參與其中。 艾瑪(Emma)的博士專注於患有精神疾病的三級學生的生活經驗,並繼續擔任都柏林三一學院教育學院的客座研究員,進行教學,督導和研究。 艾瑪(Emma)是拼圖(2014-2016)董事會成員,目前是愛爾蘭精神病學院的顧問。 在2016中,艾瑪(Emma)被海倫·麥肯迪(Helen McEntee)部長任命為尼爾·布雷斯林(Niall Breslin)與青年心理健康工作隊青年參考小組聯席主席。 艾瑪(Emma)是驕傲的蓋斯(Gaisce)金牌得主。

恐懼之海因斯

Feargal目前是總部位於戈爾韋的國際知名劇院公司Druid的運營與開發主管。Feargal是UCD的BComm畢業生,是UCDSU Ltd和UCDSU CS Ltd的前總裁兼執行董事。他是SkyHigh的少年創始人促銷活動,並在藝術和娛樂行業廣泛工作。 他以前是戰略制定和組織發展領域的多家愛爾蘭公司的顧問。 他目前還擔任UCDSU CLG和UCDSU CS CLG的主席。

莫拉·基利(Maura Kiely)

莫拉·基利(Maura Kiely)是“愛爾蘭無痕留學”計劃的首席執行官,該計劃是促進負責任的戶外娛樂活動的國家戶外道德計劃。 Maura畢業於科克大學,獲理學學士學位。 她擁有傳播學碩士學位,心理學學位,目前正在NUIG自然科學學院攻讀博士學位。 此前,毛拉曾與愛爾蘭企業局(Enterprise Ireland)在海外合作,後者為愛爾蘭的高潛力企業提供國際發展的支持。 她的職責是協調總統和部長級環境貿易代表團對蘇格蘭的訪問。 毛拉還與政府旅遊局FáilteIreland合作,協助愛爾蘭第一條沿海Blueway皮划艇和Snorkel步道的開發。 毛拉(Maura)對戶外休閒充滿熱情,並擁有皮划艇,浮潛,動力划船,帆船,救生,攀岩和登山方面的高級戶外教練資格。 最近,她完成了橫跨北大西洋的第一次跨大西洋航行。 毛拉因在“ UCC企業家獎”中的努力以及由愛爾蘭總統頒發的“年度志願者”和“雷·墨菲領導獎”而獲得了志願服務。 毛拉(Maura)目前是蓋斯(Gaisce)理事會–總統獎的獲得者。

JUstin McAleese

賈斯汀·麥卡利斯(Justin McAleese)是接受普華永道培訓的特許會計師,目前是衛星通信公司的運營主管。 在2011到2016期間,Justin在Ryanair擔任過各種職位,包括投資者關係和採購主管以及首席執行官執行助理。 在2015中,賈斯汀積極參與婚姻平等公投,並擔任都柏林灣南部選區“是的平等運動”的聯合選區協調員。 賈斯汀(Justin)是華盛頓愛爾蘭計劃的校友,並擁有都柏林大學的商業學士學位和會計碩士學位。

吉米·麥戈文(Jimmy McGovern)

吉米·麥戈文(Jimmy McGovern)是愛爾蘭學生會(USI)的邊界,中部和西部地區全國選舉副主席,該組織代表愛爾蘭島上的374,000 +學生。 他目前還擔任美國大使館青年理事會成員。 Jimmy在NUI戈爾韋獲得了社會科學和政治學的數學學士學位,在那裡,學生團體選舉他為NUI戈爾韋學生會的副主席/福利官,隨後成為NUI戈爾韋學生會的主席。 值得注意的是,他曾在大學管理部門和學生會商業服務有限公司董事會任職。吉米(Jimmy)曾兩次在讚比亞擔任海外志願者,並且是活躍的心理健康倡導者,在這裡他接受過培訓和工作。自殺干預領域。 吉米(Jimmy)對教育,獲得支持和生活質量充滿熱情,並主張社會上的所有成員都應得到這一點。

費城·麥克馬洪

費城·麥克馬洪(Philly McMahon)是力量與體能教練,也是都柏林GAA球員,他獲得了他的首個全明星獎,同時還被2015提名為年度GAA足球先生。 費城(Philly)是慈善機構Half Time Talk的企業主和創始人,該組織在全國各地的社區中為未成年人提供教育,培訓並增強其能力。 在2017中,費城(Philly)發布了自傳《題為選擇(The Choice)》,重點講述了他的哥哥約翰(John)因吸毒而死於2012中的故事。 它被評為年度Eir Sports圖書。

保羅·斯威特曼

Paul是代表金融服務行業的Ibec愛爾蘭金融服務部總監。 此前,Paul曾擔任Ibec愛爾蘭技術集團總監,並擔任Digital Europe和FIT的董事會成員。 保羅(Paul)是一名特許工程師,擁有公共管理協會(Institute of Public Administration)的治理專業證書,並獲得了銀蓋斯獎(Silver Gaisce Award)。

主菜單

繼續使用本網站即表示您同意使用cookies。 更多信息

本網站上的Cookie設置被設置為“允許Cookie”,為您提供盡可能最佳的瀏覽體驗。 如果您繼續使用本網站而不更改您的Cookie設置,或者您點擊下面的“接受”,那麼您同意這一點。

關閉

Current Council

The Gaisce Council comprises of 15 members. Gaisce Council members are appointed for a three year term and comprise President’s Award Leaders, Gaisce awardees, business supporters and those with relevant experience. The nomination of Council includes the appointment of a Chairman.

John Cunningham

John Cunningham was appointed Chair of Gaisce – The President’s Award by Minister Katherine Zappone in May 2018. John’s career has spanned nearly 35 years in marketing, management, client-relationship management, executive management and business development at organisations such as Irish Permanent Building Society, Friends First, Zurich Bank and Alexander Mann Solutions, among others. John is Founder/CEO at People Dynamic Solutions, a business that acts as a platform to bring HR consulting propositions to Ireland in talent retention/attraction, internal mobility and inclusion, and is a director and shareholder in CheckRisk. John has a long association with NGOs and supporting the arts in Ireland. He was a director in the Irish Youth Foundation and was Chair of the Immigrant Council of Ireland. He helped to found the initiative ‘IMMA 1000’, a fundraising programme that has seen the Irish Museum of Modern Art raise over €250K for Irish artists and was appointed to the board of the IMMA in 2018.

 

Marcella Bannon

Marcella is an independent Arts Consultant with 18 years senior management experience delivering and curating multidisciplinary artistic programmes. For 13 years, she was responsible for the leadership and operational success of two regional arts centres, encompassing arts development, creative partnerships, financial planning and stakeholder relationships.More recently, Marcella was Head of Literature at the Arts Council in 2017 and since January 2018, she is a Freelance Consultant. One of the projects in her consultancy portfolio is the Project Management of the Laureate for Irish Fiction initiative.  Marcella has a Degree in Fine Art, HDip in Community and Adult Education and an MA in International Relations. 

 

Lydia Bracken

Dr Lydia Bracken is Assistant Dean, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in the Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) and a lecturer at the School of Law, University of Limerick. As an Assistant Dean, Lydia is responsible for advancing the equality, diversity and inclusion agenda in her faculty. As a lecturer in law, Lydia teaches, encourages and supports young people and supervises and co-ordinates skills-based learning in the School of Law. Lydia’s research interests are in the areas of children’s rights and family law and she has published nationally and internationally in these areas. Lydia is committed to legal reforms that ensure that the best interests of children and young people are secured.

 

Karen Buckley

Karen Buckley is an educationalist based in Dublin and has enjoyed working in a range of settings from traditional, formal, second level through informal adult and community learning, to Higher Education. A proud graduate of Maynooth University, Karen holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English and Sociology, a Master of Arts Degree in Sociology and Post Graduate Diploma in Education. Karen is a doctoral candidate in MU Education Department where she is exploring Teacher Education, Identity and Professional Development practices among educators. Karen is an academic developer in the Teaching Enhancement Unit in Dublin City University, which aims to foster excellence in practice through leadership and teaching, the provision of professional development opportunities for staff, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.  Attainment of her Gaisce Bronze award, through community involvement endeavours, ignited Karen’s passion for youth development, education and active citizenship. Karen hopes to perform a key role in securing better outcomes and brighter futures for young people during her term on the Gaisce Board of Council.

 

Pauric Dempsey

Pauric Dempsey is Head of Communications at the Royal Irish Academy (www.ria.ie), Ireland’s leading body of experts in the sciences and humanities where he has devised many projects including Women on Walls with Accenture and Modern Ireland in 100 Arts works with the Irish Times. He has presented radio programmes for RTE including Icons of Irish Science and Making Sense of it all and was Executive Producer on the Irish Mind TV series for CNBC and RTE. He was chairman of RTE’s Audience Council (2013-15) and in 2016 was  Associate Producer on Inside the GPO for Fishamble Theatre Company.  

 

Miriam Dollard

Miriam Dollard is the Head of Protocol in the Department of the Taoiseach. In her current role she co-ordinated the State Ceremonial element of the 1916 Centenary Programme.  She has also worked in the Corporate Affairs and European Union Divisions of the Department.  She has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from University College Dublin and a Higher Diploma in Education from Trinity College Dublin.

 

Denis Duggan

Denis Duggan, Chief Executive of Macra na Feirme.  He has previously served as the programme manager for Enterprise Ireland’s Innovation Arena at the National Ploughing Championships, Ireland’s largest outdoor agricultural exhibition.  Enterprise Ireland is the Irish Government’s trade and business development board supporting Irish companies as they export goods and services internationally.  Under Denis’s stewardship of the Innovation Arena, Enterprise Ireland sought to discover new innovative agri-tech startup businesses and simultaneously acknowledge the high-end research and new product development that sustains established agri-businesses.   Denis holds an Executive Masters in Business Administration (MBA) from NUI Galway, a B.A in Sustainable Rural Development from Limerick IT, and has completed a Sustainable Development programme in Harvard University.  In the past, Denis was a volunteer and board member of Tipperary Regional Youth Service, amongst other voluntary organisations.  

 

Emma Farrell

Dr Emma Farrell is Education and Training Officer at Jigsaw, The National Centre for Youth Mental Health – an organisation she helped establish and has been involved in since its inception in 2006. Emma’s PhD focused on the lived experience of third level students with mental health difficulties and she continues to teach, supervise and research as a Visiting Research Fellow in the School of Education, Trinity College Dublin. Emma was a member of the Board of Directors of Jigsaw (2014-2016) and is currently an advisor to the College of Psychiatry in Ireland. In 2016 Emma was appointed as Co-Chair of the Youth Mental Health Taskforce Youth Reference Group with Niall Breslin by Minister Helen McEntee. Emma is the proud Gaisce gold medal recipient.

 

Feargal Hynes  

Feargal is currently Head of Operations & Development at Druid, an internationally renowned theatre company based in Galway.Feargal, a BComm graduate from UCD, is a former President & Executive Director of UCDSU Ltd and UCDSU CS Ltd. He is the teenage founder of SkyHigh Promotions and has worked extensively in the Arts and Entertainment industries. He was previously a consultant for a number of Irish companies in the area of strategy building and organisational development. He currently also serves as Chairman of both UCDSU CLG & UCDSU CS CLG. 

 

Maura Kiely

Maura Kiely is the CEO of Leave No Trace Ireland, the national outdoor ethics programme promoting responsible outdoor recreation. Maura is a Science graduate from University College Cork.  She holds a Master’s Degree in Communications, a degree in Psychology and is currently undertaking a PhD with the School of Natural Sciences at NUIG. Previously, Maura worked with overseas with Enterprise Ireland, which supports Irish high potential companies to grow internationally. Her role was to coordinate Presidential and Ministerial environmental trade missions to Scotland. Maura also worked with Fáilte Ireland, the government tourism authority in assisting the development of Ireland’s first Coastal Blueway Kayak and Snorkel trails. Maura is passionate about outdoor recreation and holds senior outdoor coaching qualifications in kayaking, snorkeling, power boating, sailing, lifeguarding, climbing, and mountaineering. Recently, she completed her first trans-Atlantic sailing voyage across the north Atlantic Ocean. Maura has been awarded for her efforts at the “UCC Entrepreneur Awards” as well by her volunteer efforts as “Volunteer Citizen of the year” by the President of Ireland and the Ray Murphy Leadership award. Maura currently sits on the Council for Gaisce – The President’s Award.

 

 Justin McAleese

Justin McAleese is a PwC trained chartered accountant and is currently Head of Operations of a satellite communications company. In the period 2011 to 2016, Justin held various positions at Ryanair including Head of Investor Relations and Purchasing, and Executive Assistant to the CEO. In 2015, Justin was actively involved in the marriage equality referendum, serving as joint constituency co-ordinator of the Yes Equality Campaign in the Dublin Bay South constituency. Justin is an alumnus of the Washington Ireland Program and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and Master of Accounting Degree from University College Dublin.

 

Jimmy McGovern

Jimmy McGovern is the nationally elected Vice President for the Border, Midlands & Western Region of the Union of Students in Ireland (USI), an organisation representing 374,000+ students on the island of Ireland. He also currently serves as a member of the U.S. Embassy Youth Council. Jimmy studied a BA in Mathematics with Sociological & Political Studies in NUI Galway, where the Student Body elected him as the Vice President / Welfare Officer and subsequently President of the NUI Galway Students’ Union. Notably, he served on the University’s Governing Authority and on the Board of Directors of the Students’ Union Commercial Services Ltd. Jimmy has also been a two time overseas volunteer in Zambia and is an active mental health advocate, where he has trained and worked in the area of suicide intervention. Jimmy is passionate about education, access to support and quality of life, advocating that all members of society are deserving of this.

 

Philly McMahon

Philly McMahon is a Strength and Conditioning coach and Dublin GAA player, who received his first All Star award while was also being named on the shortlist for GAA Footballer of the Year in 2015. Philly is a business owner and founder of charity Half Time Talk which educates, trains and empowers young, unemployed adults in communities nationwide. In 2017, Philly released an autobiography entitled “The Choice”, with a strong emphasis on the story of his older brother John who died in 2012 as a result of drug addiction. It was named Eir Sports’ book of the year.

 

Lindsay Malone

Lindsay Malone is currently the Deputy Head of Faculty of Lifelong Learning with Institute of Technology Carlow. Lindsay has spent the last number of years as an Associate Lecturer teaching across Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts programmes. Lindsay has held Senior Management roles in a number of Youth based Voluntary and Community Organisations and prior to that worked in Management roles in the Private Sector. Lindsay holds a Bachelor of Arts (hons) Applied Social Studies in Social Care, A Post Graduate Diploma in Childhood and Youth and a Masters of Arts in Teaching and Learning in Further and Higher Education. Lindsay is currently a PhD in Education and Social Justice Candidate with Lancaster University. Lindsay has served on a number of Boards and Committees and recently completed a Certificate in Charity Law, Trusteeship and Governance.    

 

Paul Sweetman

Paul is Director of Financial Services Ireland, the Ibec group that represents the financial services sector. Previously, Paul was Director of Ibec’s Technology Ireland group and served as a board member of Digital Europe and FIT. Paul is a Chartered Engineer, holds a Professional Certificate in Governance from the Institute of Public Administration and is a recipient of the Silver Gaisce Award.

 

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close