المجلس الحالي

يتكون مجلس Gaisce من أعضاء 15. يتم تعيين أعضاء مجلس Gaisce لمدة ثلاث سنوات ويتألفون من قادة جوائز الرئيس ، وجوائز Gaisce ، وأنصار الأعمال وذوي الخبرة. يتضمن ترشيح المجلس تعيين رئيس.

جون كننغهام

امتدت مسيرة جون المهنية لما يقرب من 35 عامًا في التسويق والإدارة وتطوير الأعمال والإدارة التنفيذية في مؤسسات مثل Irish Permanent ، Friends First ، Zurich Bank و Alexander Mann Solutions. جون هو المدير التجاري لشركة Morgan McKinley وهو لاعب عالمي في مجال التوظيف وحلول المواهب. وهو أيضًا مدير ومساهم في CheckRisk. لدى جون علاقة طويلة مع المنظمات غير الحكومية ودعم الفنون في أيرلندا. كان مديرًا في مؤسسة الشباب الأيرلندي ورئيسًا لمجلس المهاجرين في أيرلندا. لقد ساعد في تأسيس مبادرة "IMMA 1000" ، وهو برنامج لجمع التبرعات شهد قيام المتحف الأيرلندي للفن الحديث بجمع أكثر من 250 ألف يورو للفنانين الأيرلنديين وتم تعيينه في مجلس إدارة IMMA في عام 2018. يشغل جون حاليًا منصب رئيس Gaisce - The جائزة الرئيس.

 

مارسيلا بانون

مارسيلا مستشار فنون مستقل يتمتع بخبرة 18 عامًا في الإدارة العليا في تقديم وتنظيم برامج فنية متعددة التخصصات. لمدة 13 عامًا ، كانت مسؤولة عن القيادة والنجاح التشغيلي لمركزين إقليميين للفنون ، يشملان تطوير الفنون ، والشراكات الإبداعية ، والتخطيط المالي والعلاقات مع أصحاب المصلحة ، ومؤخراً ، كانت مارسيلا رئيسة قسم الأدب في مجلس الفنون في عام 2017 ومنذ يناير 2018 ، هي مستشارة مستقلة. أحد المشاريع في محفظتها الاستشارية هو إدارة مشروع الحائز على جائزة الحائز على جائزة الخيال الأيرلندي. مارسيلا شهادة في الفنون الجميلة و HDip في تعليم المجتمع والكبار وماجستير في العلاقات الدولية.

 

كارين باكلي

كارين باكلي هي معلمة تربوية مقرها في دبلن وقد استمتعت بالعمل في مجموعة من الإعدادات من المستوى التقليدي ، الرسمي ، المستوى الثاني من خلال تعليم الكبار والمجتمع غير الرسمي ، إلى التعليم العالي. تخرجت كارين بكل فخر من جامعة ماينوث ، وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب في اللغة الإنجليزية وعلم الاجتماع ، ودرجة الماجستير في الآداب في علم الاجتماع ودبلوم الدراسات العليا في التعليم. كارين طالبة دكتوراه في قسم التعليم بجامعة MU حيث تستكشف ممارسات تعليم المعلمين والهوية والتنمية المهنية بين المعلمين. كارين مطورة أكاديمية في وحدة تحسين التدريس بجامعة مدينة دبلن ، والتي تهدف إلى تعزيز التميز في الممارسة من خلال القيادة والتدريس ، وتوفير فرص التطوير المهني للموظفين ، ومنح التدريس والتعلم. أدى حصولها على جائزة Gaisce Bronze ، من خلال مساعي المشاركة المجتمعية ، إلى إشعال شغف Karen بتنمية الشباب والتعليم والمواطنة النشطة. تأمل كارين في أداء دور رئيسي في تأمين نتائج أفضل ومستقبل أكثر إشراقًا للشباب خلال فترة عضويتها في مجلس Gaisce Board.

 

بوريك ديمبسي

بوريك ديمبسي هو رئيس الاتصالات في الأكاديمية الملكية الأيرلندية (www.ria.ie) ، الهيئة الرائدة في أيرلندا للخبراء في العلوم والإنسانيات حيث ابتكر العديد من المشاريع بما في ذلك Women on Walls with Accenture و أعمال أيرلندا الحديثة في فنون 100 مع الأيرلندية تايمز. وقد قدم برامج إذاعية ل RTE بما في ذلك أيقونات العلوم الأيرلندية و يفهم الموضوع بأكملة وكان المنتج التنفيذي على العقل الأيرلندي مسلسلات تلفزيونية لقناة CNBC و RTE. كان رئيس مجلس جمهور RTE (2013-15) وفي عام 2016 كان منتجًا مشاركًا داخل GPO لشركة مسرح فيشامبل.

 

ميريام دولارد

ميريام دولارد هي رئيسة المراسم في قسم Taoiseach. في دورها الحالي نسقت عنصر احتفالية الدولة لبرنامج الذكرى المئوية لعام 1916. عملت أيضًا في قسم شؤون الشركات والاتحاد الأوروبي في القسم. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الآداب من كلية دبلن الجامعية ودبلوم عالي في التربية من كلية ترينيتي في دبلن.

 

دينيس دوجان

دينيس دوغان ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Macra na Feirme. وقد عمل سابقًا كمدير برنامج في Enterprise Ireland's Innovation Arena في بطولة National Plowing Championships ، وهي أكبر معرض زراعي خارجي في أيرلندا. Enterprise Ireland هو مجلس تطوير التجارة والأعمال التابع للحكومة الأيرلندية الذي يدعم الشركات الأيرلندية أثناء تصدير السلع والخدمات دوليًا. تحت إشراف دينيس على ساحة الابتكار ، سعت إنتربرايز إيرلندا إلى اكتشاف شركات جديدة مبتدئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الزراعية وتكريم الأبحاث المتطورة وتطوير المنتجات الجديدة التي تدعم الأعمال الزراعية القائمة. دينيس حاصل على ماجستير تنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال (MBA) من NUI Galway ، وبكالوريوس في التنمية الريفية المستدامة من Limerick IT ، وأكمل برنامج التنمية المستدامة في جامعة هارفارد. في الماضي ، كان دينيس متطوعًا وعضوًا في مجلس إدارة خدمة الشباب الإقليمية في تيبيراري ، من بين منظمات تطوعية أخرى.

 

إيما فاريل

الدكتورة إيما فاريل مسؤولة التعليم والتدريب في بانوراما ، المركز الوطني للصحة العقلية للشباب - وهي منظمة ساعدت في تأسيسها وشاركت فيها منذ إنشائها في 2006. ركزت دكتوراه إيما على التجربة المعيشية لطلاب المستوى الثالث الذين يعانون من صعوبات في الصحة العقلية ، وهي تواصل التدريس والإشراف والبحث كزميل باحث زائر في كلية التربية ، كلية ترينتي في دبلن. كانت إيما عضواً في مجلس إدارة Jigsaw (2014-2016) وهي حاليًا مستشارة لكلية الطب النفسي في أيرلندا. في 2016 تم تعيين إيما كرئيس مشارك لمجموعة الشباب المرجعي لفريق العمل المعني بالصحة العقلية مع نيال بريسلين من قبل الوزيرة هيلين ماكنتي. إيما هي الحائزة على ميدالية غايس الفخرية.

 

Feargal هاينز  

يشغل Feargal حاليًا منصب رئيس العمليات والتطوير في Druid ، وهي شركة مسرحية مشهورة عالميًا ومقرها في غالواي. Feargal ، خريج BComm من UCD ، هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي السابق لـ UCDSU Ltd و UCDSU CS Ltd. الترقيات وعمل على نطاق واسع في صناعات الفنون والترفيه. عمل سابقًا مستشارًا لعدد من الشركات الأيرلندية في مجال بناء الإستراتيجيات والتطوير التنظيمي. يشغل حاليًا أيضًا منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة كل من UCDSU CLG و UCDSU CS CLG.

 

مورا كيلي

ماورا كيلي هي المديرة التنفيذية لبرنامج "اترك لا أثر إيرلندا" ، وهو البرنامج الوطني للأخلاقيات الخارجية الذي يروج للترفيه الخارجي المسؤول. مورا خريجة علوم من جامعة كورك كورك. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في الاتصالات ، ودرجة في علم النفس ، وتحصل حاليًا على درجة الدكتوراه من كلية العلوم الطبيعية في NUIG. عملت مورا سابقًا مع مؤسسة Enterprise Ireland في الخارج ، والتي تدعم الشركات الأيرلندية ذات الإمكانات العالية للنمو على المستوى الدولي. كان دورها هو تنسيق البعثات التجارية البيئية الرئاسية والوزارية إلى اسكتلندا. عملت مورا أيضًا مع Fáilte Ireland ، هيئة السياحة الحكومية في المساعدة في تطوير أول مسارات Coastal Blueway Kayak و Snorkel في أيرلندا. مورا شغوفة بالاستجمام في الهواء الطلق وتحمل مؤهلات التدريب الخارجية العليا في التجديف بالكاياك والغطس وركوب القوارب والإبحار والإنقاذ وتسلق الجبال وتسلق الجبال. أكملت مؤخرًا أول رحلة إبحار عبر المحيط الأطلسي عبر شمال المحيط الأطلسي. حصلت ماورا على جائزة لجهودها في "جوائز رواد الأعمال في UCC" وكذلك من خلال جهودها التطوعية باعتبارها "مواطنة العام التطوعية" من قبل رئيس أيرلندا وجائزة Ray Murphy للقيادة. ماورا عضو حاليًا في مجلس Gaisce - جائزة الرئيس.

 

 Jأوستين مكاليز

جاستن مكاليز هو محاسب قانوني مدرب في PwC وهو يشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس العمليات في شركة اتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية. في الفترة من 2011 إلى 2016 ، شغل جاستن مناصب مختلفة في Ryanair بما في ذلك رئيس علاقات المستثمرين والمشتريات ، والمساعد التنفيذي للمدير التنفيذي. في 2015 ، شاركت جوستين بنشاط في استفتاء المساواة في الزواج ، حيث عملت كمنسق مشترك لدائرة نعم للمساواة في دائرة خليج دبلن الجنوبية. جاستن هو خريج برنامج واشنطن أيرلندا ويحمل شهادة بكالوريوس في التجارة وماجستير في المحاسبة من جامعة كلية دبلن.

 

جيمي ماكغفرن

جيمي ماكجفرن هو نائب الرئيس المنتخب على المستوى الوطني لمنطقة الحدود وميدلاندز والمنطقة الغربية لاتحاد الطلاب في أيرلندا (USI) ، وهي منظمة تمثل أكثر من 374,000 طالب في جزيرة أيرلندا. كما أنه يعمل حاليًا كعضو في مجلس شباب السفارة الأمريكية. درس جيمي درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات مع الدراسات الاجتماعية والسياسية في NUI Galway ، حيث انتخبه الطلاب كنائب الرئيس / مسؤول الرعاية ثم رئيس اتحاد طلاب NUI Galway. والجدير بالذكر أنه عمل في الهيئة الحاكمة للجامعة وفي مجلس إدارة اتحاد الطلاب للخدمات التجارية المحدودة ، وكان جيمي أيضًا متطوعًا في الخارج مرتين في زامبيا وهو مدافع نشط عن الصحة العقلية ، حيث تدرب وعمل فيها مجال التدخل الانتحاري. جيمي شغوف بالتعليم والوصول إلى الدعم ونوعية الحياة ، ويدعو إلى أن جميع أفراد المجتمع يستحقون ذلك.

 

فيلي مكماهون

Philly McMahon هو مدرب القوة والتكييف ولاعب GAA في دبلن ، الذي حصل على أول جائزة All Star له بينما تم اختياره أيضًا في القائمة المختصرة لجائزة GAA Footballer لعام 2015. Philly هو صاحب عمل ومؤسس جمعية Half Time Talk الخيرية التي تثقيف وتدريب وتمكين الشباب والعاطلين البالغين في المجتمعات على الصعيد الوطني. في عام 2017 ، أصدر فيلي سيرة ذاتية بعنوان "الاختيار" ، مع تركيز قوي على قصة شقيقه الأكبر جون الذي توفي في عام 2012 نتيجة إدمان المخدرات. وقد حصل على لقب كتاب العام لـ Eir Sports.

بول سويتمان

بول هو مدير الخدمات المالية في أيرلندا ، مجموعة Ibec التي تمثل قطاع الخدمات المالية. في السابق ، كان بول مديراً لمجموعة Ibec's Technology Ireland وعمل عضواً في مجلس إدارة شركة Digital Europe و FIT. بول هو مهندس قانوني وحاصل على شهادة مهنية في الحكم من معهد الإدارة العامة وحاصل على جائزة Silver Gaisce.

 

سامانثا بريودي

سامانثا محاسب قانوني يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عامًا في مجموعة من الصناعات ويضفي عمقًا من المعرفة المالية والمحاسبية والضريبية والتدقيق. تلقى سامانثا تدريبًا في الأصل كمستشار ضرائب مع KPMG ، وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في قانون الشركات من UCG ودبلوم مهني في المحاسبة من DCU. تُقدّر سامانثا ، وهي أم لثلاث فتيات ، التحديات التي يواجهها الشباب اليوم ، وهذا الدور ، كوالدة ، هو الذي قدم لها أكبر التحديات والإنجازات حتى الآن.

 

القائمة الرئيسية

Current Council

The Gaisce Council comprises of 15 members. Gaisce Council members are appointed for a three year term and comprise President’s Award Leaders, Gaisce awardees, business supporters and those with relevant experience. The nomination of Council includes the appointment of a Chairman.

John Cunningham

John Cunningham was appointed Chair of Gaisce – The President’s Award by Minister Katherine Zappone in May 2018. John’s career has spanned nearly 35 years in marketing, management, client-relationship management, executive management and business development at organisations such as Irish Permanent Building Society, Friends First, Zurich Bank and Alexander Mann Solutions, among others. John is Founder/CEO at People Dynamic Solutions, a business that acts as a platform to bring HR consulting propositions to Ireland in talent retention/attraction, internal mobility and inclusion, and is a director and shareholder in CheckRisk. John has a long association with NGOs and supporting the arts in Ireland. He was a director in the Irish Youth Foundation and was Chair of the Immigrant Council of Ireland. He helped to found the initiative ‘IMMA 1000’, a fundraising programme that has seen the Irish Museum of Modern Art raise over €250K for Irish artists and was appointed to the board of the IMMA in 2018.

 

Marcella Bannon

Marcella is an independent Arts Consultant with 18 years senior management experience delivering and curating multidisciplinary artistic programmes. For 13 years, she was responsible for the leadership and operational success of two regional arts centres, encompassing arts development, creative partnerships, financial planning and stakeholder relationships.More recently, Marcella was Head of Literature at the Arts Council in 2017 and since January 2018, she is a Freelance Consultant. One of the projects in her consultancy portfolio is the Project Management of the Laureate for Irish Fiction initiative.  Marcella has a Degree in Fine Art, HDip in Community and Adult Education and an MA in International Relations. 

 

Lydia Bracken

Dr Lydia Bracken is Assistant Dean, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in the Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) and a lecturer at the School of Law, University of Limerick. As an Assistant Dean, Lydia is responsible for advancing the equality, diversity and inclusion agenda in her faculty. As a lecturer in law, Lydia teaches, encourages and supports young people and supervises and co-ordinates skills-based learning in the School of Law. Lydia’s research interests are in the areas of children’s rights and family law and she has published nationally and internationally in these areas. Lydia is committed to legal reforms that ensure that the best interests of children and young people are secured.

 

Karen Buckley

Karen Buckley is an educationalist based in Dublin and has enjoyed working in a range of settings from traditional, formal, second level through informal adult and community learning, to Higher Education. A proud graduate of Maynooth University, Karen holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English and Sociology, a Master of Arts Degree in Sociology and Post Graduate Diploma in Education. Karen is a doctoral candidate in MU Education Department where she is exploring Teacher Education, Identity and Professional Development practices among educators. Karen is an academic developer in the Teaching Enhancement Unit in Dublin City University, which aims to foster excellence in practice through leadership and teaching, the provision of professional development opportunities for staff, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.  Attainment of her Gaisce Bronze award, through community involvement endeavours, ignited Karen’s passion for youth development, education and active citizenship. Karen hopes to perform a key role in securing better outcomes and brighter futures for young people during her term on the Gaisce Board of Council.

 

Pauric Dempsey

Pauric Dempsey is Head of Communications at the Royal Irish Academy (www.ria.ie), Ireland’s leading body of experts in the sciences and humanities where he has devised many projects including Women on Walls with Accenture and Modern Ireland in 100 Arts works with the Irish Times. He has presented radio programmes for RTE including Icons of Irish Science and Making Sense of it all and was Executive Producer on the Irish Mind TV series for CNBC and RTE. He was chairman of RTE’s Audience Council (2013-15) and in 2016 was  Associate Producer on Inside the GPO for Fishamble Theatre Company.  

 

Miriam Dollard

Miriam Dollard is the Head of Protocol in the Department of the Taoiseach. In her current role she co-ordinated the State Ceremonial element of the 1916 Centenary Programme.  She has also worked in the Corporate Affairs and European Union Divisions of the Department.  She has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from University College Dublin and a Higher Diploma in Education from Trinity College Dublin.

 

Denis Duggan

Denis Duggan, Chief Executive of Macra na Feirme.  He has previously served as the programme manager for Enterprise Ireland’s Innovation Arena at the National Ploughing Championships, Ireland’s largest outdoor agricultural exhibition.  Enterprise Ireland is the Irish Government’s trade and business development board supporting Irish companies as they export goods and services internationally.  Under Denis’s stewardship of the Innovation Arena, Enterprise Ireland sought to discover new innovative agri-tech startup businesses and simultaneously acknowledge the high-end research and new product development that sustains established agri-businesses.   Denis holds an Executive Masters in Business Administration (MBA) from NUI Galway, a B.A in Sustainable Rural Development from Limerick IT, and has completed a Sustainable Development programme in Harvard University.  In the past, Denis was a volunteer and board member of Tipperary Regional Youth Service, amongst other voluntary organisations.  

 

Emma Farrell

Dr Emma Farrell is Education and Training Officer at Jigsaw, The National Centre for Youth Mental Health – an organisation she helped establish and has been involved in since its inception in 2006. Emma’s PhD focused on the lived experience of third level students with mental health difficulties and she continues to teach, supervise and research as a Visiting Research Fellow in the School of Education, Trinity College Dublin. Emma was a member of the Board of Directors of Jigsaw (2014-2016) and is currently an advisor to the College of Psychiatry in Ireland. In 2016 Emma was appointed as Co-Chair of the Youth Mental Health Taskforce Youth Reference Group with Niall Breslin by Minister Helen McEntee. Emma is the proud Gaisce gold medal recipient.

 

Feargal Hynes  

Feargal is currently Head of Operations & Development at Druid, an internationally renowned theatre company based in Galway.Feargal, a BComm graduate from UCD, is a former President & Executive Director of UCDSU Ltd and UCDSU CS Ltd. He is the teenage founder of SkyHigh Promotions and has worked extensively in the Arts and Entertainment industries. He was previously a consultant for a number of Irish companies in the area of strategy building and organisational development. He currently also serves as Chairman of both UCDSU CLG & UCDSU CS CLG. 

 

Maura Kiely

Maura Kiely is the CEO of Leave No Trace Ireland, the national outdoor ethics programme promoting responsible outdoor recreation. Maura is a Science graduate from University College Cork.  She holds a Master’s Degree in Communications, a degree in Psychology and is currently undertaking a PhD with the School of Natural Sciences at NUIG. Previously, Maura worked with overseas with Enterprise Ireland, which supports Irish high potential companies to grow internationally. Her role was to coordinate Presidential and Ministerial environmental trade missions to Scotland. Maura also worked with Fáilte Ireland, the government tourism authority in assisting the development of Ireland’s first Coastal Blueway Kayak and Snorkel trails. Maura is passionate about outdoor recreation and holds senior outdoor coaching qualifications in kayaking, snorkeling, power boating, sailing, lifeguarding, climbing, and mountaineering. Recently, she completed her first trans-Atlantic sailing voyage across the north Atlantic Ocean. Maura has been awarded for her efforts at the “UCC Entrepreneur Awards” as well by her volunteer efforts as “Volunteer Citizen of the year” by the President of Ireland and the Ray Murphy Leadership award. Maura currently sits on the Council for Gaisce – The President’s Award.

 

 Justin McAleese

Justin McAleese is a PwC trained chartered accountant and is currently Head of Operations of a satellite communications company. In the period 2011 to 2016, Justin held various positions at Ryanair including Head of Investor Relations and Purchasing, and Executive Assistant to the CEO. In 2015, Justin was actively involved in the marriage equality referendum, serving as joint constituency co-ordinator of the Yes Equality Campaign in the Dublin Bay South constituency. Justin is an alumnus of the Washington Ireland Program and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and Master of Accounting Degree from University College Dublin.

 

Jimmy McGovern

Jimmy McGovern is the nationally elected Vice President for the Border, Midlands & Western Region of the Union of Students in Ireland (USI), an organisation representing 374,000+ students on the island of Ireland. He also currently serves as a member of the U.S. Embassy Youth Council. Jimmy studied a BA in Mathematics with Sociological & Political Studies in NUI Galway, where the Student Body elected him as the Vice President / Welfare Officer and subsequently President of the NUI Galway Students’ Union. Notably, he served on the University’s Governing Authority and on the Board of Directors of the Students’ Union Commercial Services Ltd. Jimmy has also been a two time overseas volunteer in Zambia and is an active mental health advocate, where he has trained and worked in the area of suicide intervention. Jimmy is passionate about education, access to support and quality of life, advocating that all members of society are deserving of this.

 

Philly McMahon

Philly McMahon is a Strength and Conditioning coach and Dublin GAA player, who received his first All Star award while was also being named on the shortlist for GAA Footballer of the Year in 2015. Philly is a business owner and founder of charity Half Time Talk which educates, trains and empowers young, unemployed adults in communities nationwide. In 2017, Philly released an autobiography entitled “The Choice”, with a strong emphasis on the story of his older brother John who died in 2012 as a result of drug addiction. It was named Eir Sports’ book of the year.

 

Lindsay Malone

Lindsay Malone is currently the Deputy Head of Faculty of Lifelong Learning with Institute of Technology Carlow. Lindsay has spent the last number of years as an Associate Lecturer teaching across Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts programmes. Lindsay has held Senior Management roles in a number of Youth based Voluntary and Community Organisations and prior to that worked in Management roles in the Private Sector. Lindsay holds a Bachelor of Arts (hons) Applied Social Studies in Social Care, A Post Graduate Diploma in Childhood and Youth and a Masters of Arts in Teaching and Learning in Further and Higher Education. Lindsay is currently a PhD in Education and Social Justice Candidate with Lancaster University. Lindsay has served on a number of Boards and Committees and recently completed a Certificate in Charity Law, Trusteeship and Governance.    

 

Paul Sweetman

Paul is Director of Financial Services Ireland, the Ibec group that represents the financial services sector. Previously, Paul was Director of Ibec’s Technology Ireland group and served as a board member of Digital Europe and FIT. Paul is a Chartered Engineer, holds a Professional Certificate in Governance from the Institute of Public Administration and is a recipient of the Silver Gaisce Award.

 

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close