Текущий совет

Совет Gaisce состоит из членов 15. Члены Совета Gaisce назначаются на трехлетний срок и состоят из лидеров премии президента, лауреатов Gaisce, сторонников бизнеса и тех, кто имеет соответствующий опыт. Назначение Совета включает в себя назначение председателя.

John Cunningham

Карьера Джона насчитывала почти 35 лет в маркетинге, менеджменте, развитии бизнеса и исполнительном менеджменте в таких организациях, как Irish Permanent, Friends First, Zurich Bank и Alexander Mann Solutions. Джон является коммерческим директором Morgan McKinley, глобального игрока в сфере найма и поиска талантов. Он также является директором и акционером CheckRisk. Джон имеет давние связи с неправительственными организациями и поддерживает искусство в Ирландии. Он был директором Ирландского молодежного фонда и был председателем Иммиграционного совета Ирландии. Он помог основать инициативу «IMMA 1000», программу сбора средств, в рамках которой Ирландский музей современного искусства собрал более 250 тысяч евро для ирландских художников, и был назначен в правление IMMA в 2018 году. В настоящее время Джон является председателем Gaisce - The Премия Президента.

Марселла Баннон

Марселла - независимый консультант по искусству с 18-летним опытом работы на высшем руководящем уровне в сфере предоставления и курации междисциплинарных художественных программ. В течение 13 лет она отвечала за руководство и операционный успех двух региональных центров искусств, включая развитие искусства, творческое партнерство, финансовое планирование и отношения с заинтересованными сторонами. Совсем недавно Марселла была главой отдела литературы в Художественном совете в 2017 году и с января 2018 года. , она - внештатный консультант. Один из проектов в ее консультационном портфеле - это проект «Управление проектами инициативы« Лауреат ирландской фантастики ». Марселла имеет степень в области изобразительного искусства, HDip в области образования для сообщества и взрослых и степень магистра международных отношений.

Лидия Бракен

Д-р Лидия Бракен - заместитель декана по вопросам равенства, разнообразия и интеграции факультета гуманитарных и социальных наук (AHSS) и преподаватель юридического факультета Университета Лимерика. Как помощник декана, Лидия отвечает за продвижение программы равенства, разнообразия и инклюзивности на своем факультете. Как преподаватель права, Лидия обучает, поощряет и поддерживает молодых людей, а также контролирует и координирует обучение на основе навыков в Школе права. Научные интересы Лидии лежат в области прав детей и семейного права, и она опубликовала в этих областях национальные и международные публикации. Лидия привержена правовым реформам, которые гарантируют защиту интересов детей и молодежи.

Карен Бакли

Карен Бакли - педагог из Дублина, ей нравилось работать в самых разных условиях - от традиционных, формальных, второго уровня через неформальное обучение взрослых и общины до высшего образования. Карен с гордостью окончила Университет Мейнута, имеет степень бакалавра гуманитарных наук по английскому языку и социологии, степень магистра социологии и диплом о высшем образовании. Карен - докторант в Департаменте образования MU, где она изучает практики педагогического образования, идентичности и профессионального развития преподавателей. Карен - научный разработчик в отделе повышения квалификации преподавательского состава в Дублинском городском университете, цель которого - способствовать совершенствованию практики посредством лидерства и преподавания, предоставления возможностей профессионального развития для сотрудников и предоставления стипендий для преподавания и обучения. Получение ее бронзовой награды Gaisce Bronze, благодаря усилиям по вовлечению общественности, разожгло страсть Карен к развитию молодежи, образованию и активной гражданской позиции. Карен надеется сыграть ключевую роль в обеспечении лучших результатов и более светлого будущего для молодых людей во время своего пребывания в Совете Gaisce.

Паурик Демпси

Паурик Демпси - руководитель отдела коммуникаций в Королевской Ирландской Академии (www.ria.ie), Ведущая группа ирландских экспертов в области естественных и гуманитарных наук, где он разработал множество проектов, включая «Женщины на стенах с Accenture» и Современная Ирландия в 100 Arts работает с ирландскими временами. Он представил радиопрограммы для RTE, в том числе Иконы ирландской науки и  Осмысление всего этого и был исполнительным продюсером на Ирландский разум Сериал для CNBC и RTE. Он был председателем совета аудитории RTE (2013-15), а в 2016 году был ассоциированным продюсером Внутри объекта групповой политики для театральной компании Fishamble.

Мириам Доллард

Мириам Доллард - руководитель отдела протокола Департамента Таосич. В своей нынешней роли она координировала Государственный церемониальный элемент программы столетия 1916 года. Она также работала в отделах корпоративных отношений и Европейского союза Департамента. Она имеет степень бакалавра искусств Дублинского университетского колледжа и диплом о высшем образовании Тринити-колледжа Дублина.

Денис Дагган

Денис Дугган, генеральный директор Macra na Feirme. Ранее он работал менеджером программы Innovation Arena в Enterprise Ireland на Национальном чемпионате по вспашке, крупнейшей в Ирландии сельскохозяйственной выставке под открытым небом. Enterprise Ireland - совет правительства Ирландии по торговле и развитию бизнеса, поддерживающий ирландские компании в экспорте товаров и услуг на международном уровне. Под руководством Дениса Innovation Arena, Enterprise Ireland стремилась открыть для себя новые инновационные агротехнические стартапы и одновременно признать передовые исследования и разработку новых продуктов, которые поддерживают устоявшийся агробизнес. Денис имеет степень магистра делового администрирования (MBA) от NUI Galway, степень бакалавра в области устойчивого развития сельских районов от Limerick IT, а также закончил программу устойчивого развития в Гарвардском университете. В прошлом Денис был волонтером и членом правления Региональной молодежной службы Типперэри, а также других общественных организаций.

Эмма Фаррелл

Доктор Эмма Фаррелл является специалистом по образованию и обучению в Jigsaw, Национальном центре психического здоровья молодежи - организации, которую она помогла создать и в которой она участвует с момента ее создания в 2006. Доктор философии Эммы сосредоточился на жизненном опыте студентов третьего уровня с проблемами психического здоровья, и она продолжает преподавать, руководить и проводить исследования в качестве приглашенного научного сотрудника в Школе образования Тринити-колледжа в Дублине. Эмма была членом Совета директоров Jigsaw (2014-2016) и в настоящее время является советником Колледжа психиатрии в Ирландии. В 2016 Эмма была назначена министром Хелен Мак-Энти в качестве сопредседателя молодежной справочной группы целевой группы по психическому здоровью с Найлом Бреслином. Эмма - гордый обладатель золотой медали Гайса.

Фиргал Хайнс  

Фиргал в настоящее время является руководителем отдела операций и развития в Druid, всемирно известной театральной компании, базирующейся в Голуэе. Фиргал, выпускник BComm UCD, бывший президент и исполнительный директор UCDSU Ltd и UCDSU CS Ltd. Он является основателем SkyHigh в подростковом возрасте. Промоушн и много работал в индустрии искусства и развлечений. Ранее он был консультантом ряда ирландских компаний в области разработки стратегии и организационного развития. В настоящее время он также является председателем UCDSU CLG и UCDSU CS CLG.

Маура Кили

Маура Кили - генеральный директор Leave No Trace Ireland, национальной программы этики на открытом воздухе, пропагандирующей ответственный отдых на природе. Маура окончила университетский колледж Корка. Она имеет степень магистра в области коммуникаций, степень в области психологии и в настоящее время получает степень доктора философии в Школе естественных наук NUIG. Ранее Маура работала за границей с компанией Enterprise Ireland, которая поддерживает развитие ирландских компаний с высоким потенциалом на международном уровне. Ее роль заключалась в координации президентских и министерских торговых миссий по охране окружающей среды в Шотландию. Маура также работала с Fáilte Ireland, государственным органом по туризму, помогая в разработке первых в Ирландии прибрежных маршрутов для байдарок и сноркелинга Blueway. Маура увлечена отдыхом на природе и имеет старшую тренерскую квалификацию по каякингу, сноркелингу, катанию на моторных лодках, парусному спорту, спасанию, скалолазанию и альпинизму. Недавно она совершила свое первое трансатлантическое плавание под парусом через северную часть Атлантического океана. Маура была награждена за свои усилия на «Премии предпринимателей UCC», а также за свои волонтерские усилия как «Гражданин года-волонтер» президентом Ирландии и наградой Рэя Мерфи за лидерство. В настоящее время Маура входит в Совет по Gaisce - The President's Award.

 JУстин Макалис

Джастин Макализ является дипломированным бухгалтером, прошедшим обучение в PwC, и в настоящее время является руководителем подразделения компании спутниковой связи. В период с 2011 по 2016 Джастин занимал различные должности в Ryanair, включая руководителя по связям с инвесторами и закупкам, а также исполнительного помощника генерального директора. В 2015 Джастин принимал активное участие в референдуме о равенстве браков, выступая в качестве совместного координатора избирательного округа в рамках кампании за равенство Да в округе Дублин-Бей на юге. Джастин является выпускником Вашингтонской программы в Ирландии и имеет степень бакалавра коммерции и степень магистра бухгалтерского учета в Университетском колледже Дублина.

Джимми Макговерн

Джимми Макговерн - всенародно избранный вице-президент по приграничным, средним и западным регионам Союза студентов Ирландии (USI), организации, представляющей более 374,000 XNUMX студентов на острове Ирландия. В настоящее время он также является членом Молодежного совета посольства США. Джимми получил степень бакалавра математики с социологическими и политическими исследованиями в NUI Galway, где студенческий совет избрал его вице-президентом / сотрудником социального обеспечения, а затем президентом Союза студентов NUI Galway. Примечательно, что он работал в руководящем органе университета и в совете директоров студенческого союза Commercial Services Ltd. Джимми также дважды был волонтером за границей в Замбии и активно защищает психическое здоровье, где он обучался и работал в область суицидального вмешательства. Джимми увлечен образованием, доступом к поддержке и качеством жизни, отстаивая то, что все члены общества заслуживают этого.

Филли МакМахон

Филли МакМахон - тренер по силовой и физической подготовке и игрок Дублинской ассоциации GAA, который получил свою первую награду All Star, а также был назван в шорт-листе футболиста года GAA в 2015 году. Филли - владелец бизнеса и основатель благотворительной организации Half Time Talk, которая обучает, обучает и расширяет возможности молодых безработных взрослых в общинах по всей стране. В 2017 году Филадельфия выпустила автобиографию под названием «Выбор», в которой сильный акцент сделан на истории своего старшего брата Джона, который умер в 2012 году в результате наркомании. Она была названа книгой года Eir Sports.

Пол Свитман

Пол является директором Financial Services Ireland, группы Ibec, которая представляет сектор финансовых услуг. Ранее Пол был директором Ibec's Technology Ireland Group и был членом совета директоров Digital Europe и FIT. Пол является дипломированным инженером, имеет профессиональный сертификат в области управления в Институте государственного управления и является лауреатом премии «Серебряный призрак».

Главное меню

Current Council

The Gaisce Council comprises of 15 members. Gaisce Council members are appointed for a three year term and comprise President’s Award Leaders, Gaisce awardees, business supporters and those with relevant experience. The nomination of Council includes the appointment of a Chairman.

John Cunningham

John Cunningham was appointed Chair of Gaisce – The President’s Award by Minister Katherine Zappone in May 2018. John’s career has spanned nearly 35 years in marketing, management, client-relationship management, executive management and business development at organisations such as Irish Permanent Building Society, Friends First, Zurich Bank and Alexander Mann Solutions, among others. John is Founder/CEO at People Dynamic Solutions, a business that acts as a platform to bring HR consulting propositions to Ireland in talent retention/attraction, internal mobility and inclusion, and is a director and shareholder in CheckRisk. John has a long association with NGOs and supporting the arts in Ireland. He was a director in the Irish Youth Foundation and was Chair of the Immigrant Council of Ireland. He helped to found the initiative ‘IMMA 1000’, a fundraising programme that has seen the Irish Museum of Modern Art raise over €250K for Irish artists and was appointed to the board of the IMMA in 2018.

 

Marcella Bannon

Marcella is an independent Arts Consultant with 18 years senior management experience delivering and curating multidisciplinary artistic programmes. For 13 years, she was responsible for the leadership and operational success of two regional arts centres, encompassing arts development, creative partnerships, financial planning and stakeholder relationships.More recently, Marcella was Head of Literature at the Arts Council in 2017 and since January 2018, she is a Freelance Consultant. One of the projects in her consultancy portfolio is the Project Management of the Laureate for Irish Fiction initiative.  Marcella has a Degree in Fine Art, HDip in Community and Adult Education and an MA in International Relations. 

 

Lydia Bracken

Dr Lydia Bracken is Assistant Dean, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in the Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) and a lecturer at the School of Law, University of Limerick. As an Assistant Dean, Lydia is responsible for advancing the equality, diversity and inclusion agenda in her faculty. As a lecturer in law, Lydia teaches, encourages and supports young people and supervises and co-ordinates skills-based learning in the School of Law. Lydia’s research interests are in the areas of children’s rights and family law and she has published nationally and internationally in these areas. Lydia is committed to legal reforms that ensure that the best interests of children and young people are secured.

 

Karen Buckley

Karen Buckley is an educationalist based in Dublin and has enjoyed working in a range of settings from traditional, formal, second level through informal adult and community learning, to Higher Education. A proud graduate of Maynooth University, Karen holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English and Sociology, a Master of Arts Degree in Sociology and Post Graduate Diploma in Education. Karen is a doctoral candidate in MU Education Department where she is exploring Teacher Education, Identity and Professional Development practices among educators. Karen is an academic developer in the Teaching Enhancement Unit in Dublin City University, which aims to foster excellence in practice through leadership and teaching, the provision of professional development opportunities for staff, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.  Attainment of her Gaisce Bronze award, through community involvement endeavours, ignited Karen’s passion for youth development, education and active citizenship. Karen hopes to perform a key role in securing better outcomes and brighter futures for young people during her term on the Gaisce Board of Council.

 

Pauric Dempsey

Pauric Dempsey is Head of Communications at the Royal Irish Academy (www.ria.ie), Ireland’s leading body of experts in the sciences and humanities where he has devised many projects including Women on Walls with Accenture and Modern Ireland in 100 Arts works with the Irish Times. He has presented radio programmes for RTE including Icons of Irish Science and Making Sense of it all and was Executive Producer on the Irish Mind TV series for CNBC and RTE. He was chairman of RTE’s Audience Council (2013-15) and in 2016 was  Associate Producer on Inside the GPO for Fishamble Theatre Company.  

 

Miriam Dollard

Miriam Dollard is the Head of Protocol in the Department of the Taoiseach. In her current role she co-ordinated the State Ceremonial element of the 1916 Centenary Programme.  She has also worked in the Corporate Affairs and European Union Divisions of the Department.  She has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from University College Dublin and a Higher Diploma in Education from Trinity College Dublin.

 

Denis Duggan

Denis Duggan, Chief Executive of Macra na Feirme.  He has previously served as the programme manager for Enterprise Ireland’s Innovation Arena at the National Ploughing Championships, Ireland’s largest outdoor agricultural exhibition.  Enterprise Ireland is the Irish Government’s trade and business development board supporting Irish companies as they export goods and services internationally.  Under Denis’s stewardship of the Innovation Arena, Enterprise Ireland sought to discover new innovative agri-tech startup businesses and simultaneously acknowledge the high-end research and new product development that sustains established agri-businesses.   Denis holds an Executive Masters in Business Administration (MBA) from NUI Galway, a B.A in Sustainable Rural Development from Limerick IT, and has completed a Sustainable Development programme in Harvard University.  In the past, Denis was a volunteer and board member of Tipperary Regional Youth Service, amongst other voluntary organisations.  

 

Emma Farrell

Dr Emma Farrell is Education and Training Officer at Jigsaw, The National Centre for Youth Mental Health – an organisation she helped establish and has been involved in since its inception in 2006. Emma’s PhD focused on the lived experience of third level students with mental health difficulties and she continues to teach, supervise and research as a Visiting Research Fellow in the School of Education, Trinity College Dublin. Emma was a member of the Board of Directors of Jigsaw (2014-2016) and is currently an advisor to the College of Psychiatry in Ireland. In 2016 Emma was appointed as Co-Chair of the Youth Mental Health Taskforce Youth Reference Group with Niall Breslin by Minister Helen McEntee. Emma is the proud Gaisce gold medal recipient.

 

Feargal Hynes  

Feargal is currently Head of Operations & Development at Druid, an internationally renowned theatre company based in Galway.Feargal, a BComm graduate from UCD, is a former President & Executive Director of UCDSU Ltd and UCDSU CS Ltd. He is the teenage founder of SkyHigh Promotions and has worked extensively in the Arts and Entertainment industries. He was previously a consultant for a number of Irish companies in the area of strategy building and organisational development. He currently also serves as Chairman of both UCDSU CLG & UCDSU CS CLG. 

 

Maura Kiely

Maura Kiely is the CEO of Leave No Trace Ireland, the national outdoor ethics programme promoting responsible outdoor recreation. Maura is a Science graduate from University College Cork.  She holds a Master’s Degree in Communications, a degree in Psychology and is currently undertaking a PhD with the School of Natural Sciences at NUIG. Previously, Maura worked with overseas with Enterprise Ireland, which supports Irish high potential companies to grow internationally. Her role was to coordinate Presidential and Ministerial environmental trade missions to Scotland. Maura also worked with Fáilte Ireland, the government tourism authority in assisting the development of Ireland’s first Coastal Blueway Kayak and Snorkel trails. Maura is passionate about outdoor recreation and holds senior outdoor coaching qualifications in kayaking, snorkeling, power boating, sailing, lifeguarding, climbing, and mountaineering. Recently, she completed her first trans-Atlantic sailing voyage across the north Atlantic Ocean. Maura has been awarded for her efforts at the “UCC Entrepreneur Awards” as well by her volunteer efforts as “Volunteer Citizen of the year” by the President of Ireland and the Ray Murphy Leadership award. Maura currently sits on the Council for Gaisce – The President’s Award.

 

 Justin McAleese

Justin McAleese is a PwC trained chartered accountant and is currently Head of Operations of a satellite communications company. In the period 2011 to 2016, Justin held various positions at Ryanair including Head of Investor Relations and Purchasing, and Executive Assistant to the CEO. In 2015, Justin was actively involved in the marriage equality referendum, serving as joint constituency co-ordinator of the Yes Equality Campaign in the Dublin Bay South constituency. Justin is an alumnus of the Washington Ireland Program and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and Master of Accounting Degree from University College Dublin.

 

Jimmy McGovern

Jimmy McGovern is the nationally elected Vice President for the Border, Midlands & Western Region of the Union of Students in Ireland (USI), an organisation representing 374,000+ students on the island of Ireland. He also currently serves as a member of the U.S. Embassy Youth Council. Jimmy studied a BA in Mathematics with Sociological & Political Studies in NUI Galway, where the Student Body elected him as the Vice President / Welfare Officer and subsequently President of the NUI Galway Students’ Union. Notably, he served on the University’s Governing Authority and on the Board of Directors of the Students’ Union Commercial Services Ltd. Jimmy has also been a two time overseas volunteer in Zambia and is an active mental health advocate, where he has trained and worked in the area of suicide intervention. Jimmy is passionate about education, access to support and quality of life, advocating that all members of society are deserving of this.

 

Philly McMahon

Philly McMahon is a Strength and Conditioning coach and Dublin GAA player, who received his first All Star award while was also being named on the shortlist for GAA Footballer of the Year in 2015. Philly is a business owner and founder of charity Half Time Talk which educates, trains and empowers young, unemployed adults in communities nationwide. In 2017, Philly released an autobiography entitled “The Choice”, with a strong emphasis on the story of his older brother John who died in 2012 as a result of drug addiction. It was named Eir Sports’ book of the year.

 

Lindsay Malone

Lindsay Malone is currently the Deputy Head of Faculty of Lifelong Learning with Institute of Technology Carlow. Lindsay has spent the last number of years as an Associate Lecturer teaching across Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts programmes. Lindsay has held Senior Management roles in a number of Youth based Voluntary and Community Organisations and prior to that worked in Management roles in the Private Sector. Lindsay holds a Bachelor of Arts (hons) Applied Social Studies in Social Care, A Post Graduate Diploma in Childhood and Youth and a Masters of Arts in Teaching and Learning in Further and Higher Education. Lindsay is currently a PhD in Education and Social Justice Candidate with Lancaster University. Lindsay has served on a number of Boards and Committees and recently completed a Certificate in Charity Law, Trusteeship and Governance.    

 

Paul Sweetman

Paul is Director of Financial Services Ireland, the Ibec group that represents the financial services sector. Previously, Paul was Director of Ibec’s Technology Ireland group and served as a board member of Digital Europe and FIT. Paul is a Chartered Engineer, holds a Professional Certificate in Governance from the Institute of Public Administration and is a recipient of the Silver Gaisce Award.

 

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close