Aktueller Rat

Der Gaisce Council besteht aus 15-Mitgliedern. Die Mitglieder des Gaisce Council werden für eine Amtszeit von drei Jahren ernannt und setzen sich aus President's Award Leaders, Gaisce-Preisträgern, Unterstützern von Unternehmen und Personen mit einschlägiger Erfahrung zusammen. Die Ernennung des Rates beinhaltet die Ernennung eines Vorsitzenden.

John Cunningham

Johns Karriere umfasste fast 35 Jahre in den Bereichen Marketing, Management, Geschäftsentwicklung und Geschäftsführung in Organisationen wie Irish Permanent, Friends First, Zurich Bank und Alexander Mann Solutions. John ist Commercial Director von Morgan McKinley, einem Global Player im Bereich Personalbeschaffung und Talentlösungen. Er ist außerdem Direktor und Aktionär von CheckRisk. John hat eine lange Beziehung zu NGOs und unterstützt die Künste in Irland. Er war Direktor der Irish Youth Foundation und Vorsitzender des Immigrant Council of Ireland. Er war an der Gründung der Initiative 'IMMA 1000' beteiligt, einem Spendenprogramm, bei dem das irische Museum für moderne Kunst über 250 € für irische Künstler gesammelt und 2018 in den Vorstand der IMMA berufen wurde. John ist derzeit Vorsitzender von Gaisce - The Präsidentenpreis.

 

Marcella Bannon

Marcella ist eine unabhängige Kunstberaterin mit 18 Jahren Erfahrung in der Geschäftsführung, die multidisziplinäre künstlerische Programme anbietet und kuratiert. 13 Jahre lang war sie für die Leitung und den operativen Erfolg von zwei regionalen Kunstzentren verantwortlich, die Kunstentwicklung, kreative Partnerschaften, Finanzplanung und Stakeholder-Beziehungen umfassten. Vor kurzem war Marcella 2017 und seit Januar 2018 Leiterin der Literatur beim Arts Council Sie ist freiberufliche Beraterin. Eines der Projekte in ihrem Beratungsportfolio ist das Projektmanagement der Laureate for Irish Fiction-Initiative. Marcella hat einen Abschluss in Bildender Kunst, einen HDip in Gemeinschafts- und Erwachsenenbildung und einen MA in Internationalen Beziehungen.

 

Karen Buckley

Karen Buckley ist eine in Dublin ansässige Pädagogin und hat es genossen, in einer Reihe von Umgebungen zu arbeiten, von traditioneller, formeller, zweiter Ebene über informelles Lernen für Erwachsene und die Gemeinschaft bis hin zur Hochschulbildung. Karen ist eine stolze Absolventin der Maynooth University und hat einen Bachelor of Arts in Englisch und Soziologie, einen Master of Arts in Soziologie und ein Postgraduierten-Diplom in Pädagogik. Karen ist Doktorandin in der MU-Bildungsabteilung, wo sie die Praktiken der Lehrerbildung, Identität und beruflichen Entwicklung unter Pädagogen untersucht. Karen ist eine akademische Entwicklerin in der Teaching Enhancement Unit der Dublin City University, deren Ziel es ist, durch Führung und Lehre, die Bereitstellung von beruflichen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten für Mitarbeiter und das Stipendium für Lehren und Lernen Spitzenleistungen in der Praxis zu fördern. Das Erreichen ihres Gaisce Bronze-Preises durch Engagement in der Gemeinde entfachte Karens Leidenschaft für Jugendentwicklung, Bildung und aktive Bürgerschaft. Karen hofft, während ihrer Amtszeit im Gaisce Board of Council eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Sicherung besserer Ergebnisse und einer besseren Zukunft für junge Menschen spielen zu können.

 

Pauric Dempsey

Pauric Dempsey ist Leiter Kommunikation an der Royal Irish Academy (www.ria.ie), Irlands führendes Expertengremium in den Wissenschaften, in dem er zahlreiche Projekte entwickelt hat, darunter Women on Walls mit Accenture und Das moderne Irland in 100 Arts arbeitet mit der Irish Times. Er hat Radioprogramme für RTE einschließlich vorgestellt Ikonen der irischen Wissenschaft und Alles verstehen und war Executive Producer auf der Irish Mind Fernsehserien für CNBC und RTE. Er war Vorsitzender des RTE Audience Council (2013-15) und 2016 Associate Producer bei Innerhalb des Gruppenrichtlinienobjekts für Fishamble Theatre Company.

 

Miriam Dollard

Miriam Dollard ist die Protokollleiterin in der Abteilung des Taoiseach. In ihrer jetzigen Rolle koordinierte sie das Element der Staatszeremonie des 1916-Jahr-Programms von XNUMX. Sie hat auch in den Abteilungen Corporate Affairs und Europäische Union der Abteilung gearbeitet. Sie hat einen Bachelor of Arts vom University College Dublin und ein höheres Diplom in Pädagogik vom Trinity College Dublin.

 

Denis Duggan

Denis Duggan, Geschäftsführer von Macra na Feirme. Zuvor war er Programmmanager für die Innovation Arena von Enterprise Ireland bei den National Ploughing Championships, Irlands größter Landwirtschaftsausstellung im Freien. Enterprise Ireland ist das Handels- und Geschäftsentwicklungsgremium der irischen Regierung, das irische Unternehmen beim internationalen Export von Waren und Dienstleistungen unterstützt. Unter der Leitung von Denis in der Innovation Arena versuchte Enterprise Ireland, neue innovative Agrartechnologie-Start-up-Unternehmen zu entdecken und gleichzeitig die High-End-Forschung und die Entwicklung neuer Produkte anzuerkennen, die etablierte Agrarunternehmen unterstützen. Denis hat einen Executive Master in Business Administration (MBA) von NUI Galway, einen BA in nachhaltiger ländlicher Entwicklung von Limerick IT und ein Programm für nachhaltige Entwicklung an der Harvard University abgeschlossen. In der Vergangenheit war Denis unter anderem Freiwilliger und Vorstandsmitglied des Tipperary Regional Youth Service.

 

Emma Farrell

Dr. Emma Farrell ist Referentin für allgemeine und berufliche Bildung bei Jigsaw, dem Nationalen Zentrum für psychische Jugendgesundheit - einer Organisation, an deren Gründung sie beteiligt war und an der sie seit ihrer Gründung in 2006 beteiligt war. Emmas Doktorarbeit konzentrierte sich auf die Erfahrungen von Studierenden mit psychischen Problemen der dritten Stufe und sie lehrt, beaufsichtigt und forscht weiterhin als Gastwissenschaftlerin an der School of Education am Trinity College Dublin. Emma war Mitglied des Board of Directors von Jigsaw (2014-2016) und ist derzeit Beraterin des College of Psychiatry in Irland. In 2016 wurde Emma von Ministerin Helen McEntee als Co-Vorsitzende der Youth Mental Health Taskforce Youth Reference Group mit Niall Breslin ernannt. Emma ist die stolze Goldmedaillengewinnerin von Gaisce.

 

Feargal Hynes  

Feargal ist derzeit Head of Operations & Development bei Druid, einer international renommierten Theatergruppe mit Sitz in Galway. Feargal, ein BComm-Absolvent der UCD, ist ehemaliger Präsident und Executive Director von UCDSU Ltd und UCDSU CS Ltd. Er ist der jugendliche Gründer von SkyHigh Promotions und hat ausgiebig in der Kunst- und Unterhaltungsbranche gearbeitet. Zuvor war er Berater einer Reihe irischer Unternehmen im Bereich Strategieentwicklung und Organisationsentwicklung. Derzeit ist er auch Vorsitzender der UCDSU CLG und der UCDSU CS CLG.

 

Maura Kiely

Maura Kiely ist CEO von Leave No Trace Ireland, dem nationalen Ethikprogramm für den Außenbereich, das verantwortungsvolle Erholung im Freien fördert. Maura ist Absolventin der Naturwissenschaften am University College Cork. Sie hat einen Master-Abschluss in Kommunikation und einen Abschluss in Psychologie und promoviert derzeit an der School of Natural Sciences der NUIG. Zuvor arbeitete Maura mit Enterprise Ireland in Übersee zusammen, das irische Unternehmen mit hohem Potenzial dabei unterstützt, international zu wachsen. Ihre Aufgabe war es, die Umwelthandelsmissionen des Präsidenten und des Ministers in Schottland zu koordinieren. Maura arbeitete auch mit Fáilte Ireland, der staatlichen Tourismusbehörde, zusammen, um die Entwicklung von Irlands ersten Coastal Blueway Kayak- und Schnorchelpfaden zu unterstützen. Maura hat eine Leidenschaft für Erholung im Freien und verfügt über Qualifikationen als Senior Outdoor Coach in den Bereichen Kajakfahren, Schnorcheln, Motorbootfahren, Segeln, Rettungsschwimmer, Klettern und Bergsteigen. Kürzlich absolvierte sie ihre erste transatlantische Segelreise über den Nordatlantik. Maura wurde für ihre Bemühungen bei den „UCC Entrepreneur Awards“ sowie für ihre freiwilligen Bemühungen als „Volunteer Citizen of the Year“ vom irischen Präsidenten und den Ray Murphy Leadership Award ausgezeichnet. Maura sitzt derzeit im Council for Gaisce - The President's Award.

 

 Justin McAleese

Justin McAleese ist ein von PwC ausgebildeter Wirtschaftsprüfer und derzeit Head of Operations eines Satellitenkommunikationsunternehmens. Während der Zeit von 2011 bis 2016 hatte Justin verschiedene Positionen bei Ryanair inne, unter anderem als Leiter Investor Relations und Einkauf sowie als Assistent der Geschäftsleitung des CEO. In 2015 war Justin aktiv am Referendum über die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern beteiligt und fungierte als gemeinsamer Wahlkreiskoordinator der Yes Equality Campaign im Wahlkreis Dublin Bay South. Justin ist Absolvent des Washington Ireland-Programms und hat einen Bachelor of Commerce und einen Master of Accounting am University College Dublin.

 

Jimmy McGovern

Jimmy McGovern ist der national gewählte Vizepräsident für die Region Border, Midlands & Western der Union of Students in Ireland (USI), einer Organisation, die mehr als 374,000 Studenten auf der Insel Irland vertritt. Derzeit ist er auch Mitglied des US Embassy Youth Council. Jimmy studierte einen BA in Mathematik mit soziologischen und politischen Studien an der NUI Galway, wo ihn die Studentenschaft zum Vizepräsidenten / Wohlfahrtsbeauftragten und anschließend zum Präsidenten der NUI Galway Students 'Union wählte. Insbesondere war er Mitglied der Regierungsbehörde der Universität und des Verwaltungsrates der Students 'Union Commercial Services Ltd. Jimmy war auch zweimal Freiwilliger im Ausland in Sambia und ist ein aktiver Anwalt für psychische Gesundheit, in dem er ausgebildet und gearbeitet hat der Bereich der Selbstmordintervention. Jimmy ist begeistert von Bildung, Zugang zu Unterstützung und Lebensqualität und tritt dafür ein, dass alle Mitglieder der Gesellschaft dies verdienen.

 

Philly McMahon

Philly McMahon ist ein Kraft- und Konditionstrainer und ein GAA-Spieler aus Dublin, der seinen ersten All Star Award erhielt und 2015 auf der Shortlist für den GAA-Fußballer des Jahres stand. Philly ist Geschäftsinhaber und Gründer von Charity Half Time Talk bildet junge, arbeitslose Erwachsene in Gemeinden im ganzen Land aus, bildet sie aus und befähigt sie. 2017 veröffentlichte Philly eine Autobiografie mit dem Titel „The Choice“, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Geschichte seines älteren Bruders John liegt, der 2012 an den Folgen der Drogenabhängigkeit starb. Es wurde zum Buch des Jahres von Eir Sports gekürt.

Paul Sweetman

Paul ist Director Financial Services Ireland, der Ibec-Gruppe, die den Finanzdienstleistungssektor vertritt. Zuvor war Paul Director von Ibecs Technology Ireland-Gruppe und war Vorstandsmitglied von Digital Europe und FIT. Paul ist diplomierter Ingenieur, verfügt über ein Professional Certificate in Governance des Instituts für öffentliche Verwaltung und wurde mit dem Silver Gaisce Award ausgezeichnet.

 

Samantha Briody

Samantha ist Wirtschaftsprüferin mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung in verschiedenen Branchen und verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Finanzen, Buchhaltung, Steuern und Wirtschaftsprüfung. Samantha wurde ursprünglich als Steuerberaterin bei KPMG ausgebildet und hat einen Bachelor of Corporate Law von der UCG und ein Professional Diploma in Accountancy von der DCU. Als Mutter von drei Mädchen schätzt Samantha die Herausforderungen, vor denen junge Menschen heute stehen, und es ist diese Rolle als Eltern, die sie vor die größten Herausforderungen und Erfolge gestellt hat.

 

Inhalte

Current Council

The Gaisce Council comprises of 15 members. Gaisce Council members are appointed for a three year term and comprise President’s Award Leaders, Gaisce awardees, business supporters and those with relevant experience. The nomination of Council includes the appointment of a Chairman.

John Cunningham

John Cunningham was appointed Chair of Gaisce – The President’s Award by Minister Katherine Zappone in May 2018. John’s career has spanned nearly 35 years in marketing, management, client-relationship management, executive management and business development at organisations such as Irish Permanent Building Society, Friends First, Zurich Bank and Alexander Mann Solutions, among others. John is Founder/CEO at People Dynamic Solutions, a business that acts as a platform to bring HR consulting propositions to Ireland in talent retention/attraction, internal mobility and inclusion, and is a director and shareholder in CheckRisk. John has a long association with NGOs and supporting the arts in Ireland. He was a director in the Irish Youth Foundation and was Chair of the Immigrant Council of Ireland. He helped to found the initiative ‘IMMA 1000’, a fundraising programme that has seen the Irish Museum of Modern Art raise over €250K for Irish artists and was appointed to the board of the IMMA in 2018.

 

Marcella Bannon

Marcella is an independent Arts Consultant with 18 years senior management experience delivering and curating multidisciplinary artistic programmes. For 13 years, she was responsible for the leadership and operational success of two regional arts centres, encompassing arts development, creative partnerships, financial planning and stakeholder relationships.More recently, Marcella was Head of Literature at the Arts Council in 2017 and since January 2018, she is a Freelance Consultant. One of the projects in her consultancy portfolio is the Project Management of the Laureate for Irish Fiction initiative.  Marcella has a Degree in Fine Art, HDip in Community and Adult Education and an MA in International Relations. 

 

Lydia Bracken

Dr Lydia Bracken is Assistant Dean, Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in the Faculty of Arts Humanities and Social Sciences (AHSS) and a lecturer at the School of Law, University of Limerick. As an Assistant Dean, Lydia is responsible for advancing the equality, diversity and inclusion agenda in her faculty. As a lecturer in law, Lydia teaches, encourages and supports young people and supervises and co-ordinates skills-based learning in the School of Law. Lydia’s research interests are in the areas of children’s rights and family law and she has published nationally and internationally in these areas. Lydia is committed to legal reforms that ensure that the best interests of children and young people are secured.

 

Karen Buckley

Karen Buckley is an educationalist based in Dublin and has enjoyed working in a range of settings from traditional, formal, second level through informal adult and community learning, to Higher Education. A proud graduate of Maynooth University, Karen holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English and Sociology, a Master of Arts Degree in Sociology and Post Graduate Diploma in Education. Karen is a doctoral candidate in MU Education Department where she is exploring Teacher Education, Identity and Professional Development practices among educators. Karen is an academic developer in the Teaching Enhancement Unit in Dublin City University, which aims to foster excellence in practice through leadership and teaching, the provision of professional development opportunities for staff, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.  Attainment of her Gaisce Bronze award, through community involvement endeavours, ignited Karen’s passion for youth development, education and active citizenship. Karen hopes to perform a key role in securing better outcomes and brighter futures for young people during her term on the Gaisce Board of Council.

 

Pauric Dempsey

Pauric Dempsey is Head of Communications at the Royal Irish Academy (www.ria.ie), Ireland’s leading body of experts in the sciences and humanities where he has devised many projects including Women on Walls with Accenture and Modern Ireland in 100 Arts works with the Irish Times. He has presented radio programmes for RTE including Icons of Irish Science and Making Sense of it all and was Executive Producer on the Irish Mind TV series for CNBC and RTE. He was chairman of RTE’s Audience Council (2013-15) and in 2016 was  Associate Producer on Inside the GPO for Fishamble Theatre Company.  

 

Miriam Dollard

Miriam Dollard is the Head of Protocol in the Department of the Taoiseach. In her current role she co-ordinated the State Ceremonial element of the 1916 Centenary Programme.  She has also worked in the Corporate Affairs and European Union Divisions of the Department.  She has a Bachelor of Arts Degree from University College Dublin and a Higher Diploma in Education from Trinity College Dublin.

 

Denis Duggan

Denis Duggan, Chief Executive of Macra na Feirme.  He has previously served as the programme manager for Enterprise Ireland’s Innovation Arena at the National Ploughing Championships, Ireland’s largest outdoor agricultural exhibition.  Enterprise Ireland is the Irish Government’s trade and business development board supporting Irish companies as they export goods and services internationally.  Under Denis’s stewardship of the Innovation Arena, Enterprise Ireland sought to discover new innovative agri-tech startup businesses and simultaneously acknowledge the high-end research and new product development that sustains established agri-businesses.   Denis holds an Executive Masters in Business Administration (MBA) from NUI Galway, a B.A in Sustainable Rural Development from Limerick IT, and has completed a Sustainable Development programme in Harvard University.  In the past, Denis was a volunteer and board member of Tipperary Regional Youth Service, amongst other voluntary organisations.  

 

Emma Farrell

Dr Emma Farrell is Education and Training Officer at Jigsaw, The National Centre for Youth Mental Health – an organisation she helped establish and has been involved in since its inception in 2006. Emma’s PhD focused on the lived experience of third level students with mental health difficulties and she continues to teach, supervise and research as a Visiting Research Fellow in the School of Education, Trinity College Dublin. Emma was a member of the Board of Directors of Jigsaw (2014-2016) and is currently an advisor to the College of Psychiatry in Ireland. In 2016 Emma was appointed as Co-Chair of the Youth Mental Health Taskforce Youth Reference Group with Niall Breslin by Minister Helen McEntee. Emma is the proud Gaisce gold medal recipient.

 

Feargal Hynes  

Feargal is currently Head of Operations & Development at Druid, an internationally renowned theatre company based in Galway.Feargal, a BComm graduate from UCD, is a former President & Executive Director of UCDSU Ltd and UCDSU CS Ltd. He is the teenage founder of SkyHigh Promotions and has worked extensively in the Arts and Entertainment industries. He was previously a consultant for a number of Irish companies in the area of strategy building and organisational development. He currently also serves as Chairman of both UCDSU CLG & UCDSU CS CLG. 

 

Maura Kiely

Maura Kiely is the CEO of Leave No Trace Ireland, the national outdoor ethics programme promoting responsible outdoor recreation. Maura is a Science graduate from University College Cork.  She holds a Master’s Degree in Communications, a degree in Psychology and is currently undertaking a PhD with the School of Natural Sciences at NUIG. Previously, Maura worked with overseas with Enterprise Ireland, which supports Irish high potential companies to grow internationally. Her role was to coordinate Presidential and Ministerial environmental trade missions to Scotland. Maura also worked with Fáilte Ireland, the government tourism authority in assisting the development of Ireland’s first Coastal Blueway Kayak and Snorkel trails. Maura is passionate about outdoor recreation and holds senior outdoor coaching qualifications in kayaking, snorkeling, power boating, sailing, lifeguarding, climbing, and mountaineering. Recently, she completed her first trans-Atlantic sailing voyage across the north Atlantic Ocean. Maura has been awarded for her efforts at the “UCC Entrepreneur Awards” as well by her volunteer efforts as “Volunteer Citizen of the year” by the President of Ireland and the Ray Murphy Leadership award. Maura currently sits on the Council for Gaisce – The President’s Award.

 

 Justin McAleese

Justin McAleese is a PwC trained chartered accountant and is currently Head of Operations of a satellite communications company. In the period 2011 to 2016, Justin held various positions at Ryanair including Head of Investor Relations and Purchasing, and Executive Assistant to the CEO. In 2015, Justin was actively involved in the marriage equality referendum, serving as joint constituency co-ordinator of the Yes Equality Campaign in the Dublin Bay South constituency. Justin is an alumnus of the Washington Ireland Program and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree and Master of Accounting Degree from University College Dublin.

 

Jimmy McGovern

Jimmy McGovern is the nationally elected Vice President for the Border, Midlands & Western Region of the Union of Students in Ireland (USI), an organisation representing 374,000+ students on the island of Ireland. He also currently serves as a member of the U.S. Embassy Youth Council. Jimmy studied a BA in Mathematics with Sociological & Political Studies in NUI Galway, where the Student Body elected him as the Vice President / Welfare Officer and subsequently President of the NUI Galway Students’ Union. Notably, he served on the University’s Governing Authority and on the Board of Directors of the Students’ Union Commercial Services Ltd. Jimmy has also been a two time overseas volunteer in Zambia and is an active mental health advocate, where he has trained and worked in the area of suicide intervention. Jimmy is passionate about education, access to support and quality of life, advocating that all members of society are deserving of this.

 

Philly McMahon

Philly McMahon is a Strength and Conditioning coach and Dublin GAA player, who received his first All Star award while was also being named on the shortlist for GAA Footballer of the Year in 2015. Philly is a business owner and founder of charity Half Time Talk which educates, trains and empowers young, unemployed adults in communities nationwide. In 2017, Philly released an autobiography entitled “The Choice”, with a strong emphasis on the story of his older brother John who died in 2012 as a result of drug addiction. It was named Eir Sports’ book of the year.

 

Lindsay Malone

Lindsay Malone is currently the Deputy Head of Faculty of Lifelong Learning with Institute of Technology Carlow. Lindsay has spent the last number of years as an Associate Lecturer teaching across Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts programmes. Lindsay has held Senior Management roles in a number of Youth based Voluntary and Community Organisations and prior to that worked in Management roles in the Private Sector. Lindsay holds a Bachelor of Arts (hons) Applied Social Studies in Social Care, A Post Graduate Diploma in Childhood and Youth and a Masters of Arts in Teaching and Learning in Further and Higher Education. Lindsay is currently a PhD in Education and Social Justice Candidate with Lancaster University. Lindsay has served on a number of Boards and Committees and recently completed a Certificate in Charity Law, Trusteeship and Governance.    

 

Paul Sweetman

Paul is Director of Financial Services Ireland, the Ibec group that represents the financial services sector. Previously, Paul was Director of Ibec’s Technology Ireland group and served as a board member of Digital Europe and FIT. Paul is a Chartered Engineer, holds a Professional Certificate in Governance from the Institute of Public Administration and is a recipient of the Silver Gaisce Award.

 

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close